Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 24, 2007 | 3:23 PM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice January 31, 2007
  • Daily Feature January 25, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Evolve, Infect, Kill! Pandemic is a game where you get to evolve you own biological virus and wipe out mankind! Please read instructions on how to play the game! West Europe is completely able to be infected, its just hard. May be dangerous to play if you are epileptic. You get points based on number of newly infected people after a turn. For your first few turns you will not receive any points.

--May 10th 2008--
Wow, thanks to everyone for the awesome reviews, and thanks to NG for the Tank Award nomination! Many people have been wishing for more features. I'm happy to say I'm working on Pandemic 2 at the moment, and it's feature list is massive. The game will make this (the original) look small and shallow in comparison.

--March 2nd 2008--
Thanks to everyone who has liked the game! And thanks to Tom for including it in Portal history of 2007 !!

--Jan 25th 2007--
Wow, front page !! Thanks a lot Tom, and thanks to everyone who has liked the game !

Reviews


phantomtrifflephantomtriffle

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 24, 2007

wow

one of the best games i've ever played. great job.
loved it hope i see you make something else alot like this.


Blips responds:

Glad you liked the game. Thanks for the review !


Straight-EdgeStraight-Edge

Rated 4 / 5 stars January 24, 2007

Good overall, but it's a little too cheap

Every time I try to play the game, the other countries keep closing their national transport. Either I am missing something, or this game is cheap because I don't think there's anything I can do about it


Blips responds:

Transportation is closed once your virus achieves a certain death toll, there is a way around this :P Transportation isn't required to win, just helps spread your virus faster. Thanks for the review !


SoulFlixSoulFlix

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 24, 2007

Thrilling.

I find the goal "to kill the human population" is very thrilling. I got the lethality down to 0 and upgraded everything to max on infectivity. After every country was infected, I upgraded lethality and the score just piled up. You should do a whole series with this. Like Pandemic: Animal Edition. =] I ranked in #2. Soulflix 6429 January 24, 2007


People find this review helpful!
Blips responds:

Thanks for the great review. Glad you liked the game! The strategy you used is actually the same one i used a lot while testing the game. Thanks for the review ! I do plan on creating more "Pandemic" games in the future. :D


CheetegaCheetega

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 24, 2007

ABSOLUTELY SPEECHLESS!

Such an amazing and highly unbelieveable game! Love the xcom like world map and my only gripe is there wasn't anymore options! I'm currently the 5th best virus out there, fear the Cheetah Omega Virus!

I am just completely flabagasted by the replayability, you deserve my first 10! Please, please, I get you, make more!


People find this review helpful!
Blips responds:

Thanks for the great review, glad you loved the replay value!


carborundumcarborundum

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 24, 2007

Amazing

Definity a front page spent ageis playing though to no aval I could nedd the west europe


Blips responds:

West Europe is the toughest place to infect, but its very possible. Thanks for the great review !