Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 24, 2007 | 3:23 PM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice January 31, 2007
  • Daily Feature January 25, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Evolve, Infect, Kill! Pandemic is a game where you get to evolve you own biological virus and wipe out mankind! Please read instructions on how to play the game! West Europe is completely able to be infected, its just hard. May be dangerous to play if you are epileptic. You get points based on number of newly infected people after a turn. For your first few turns you will not receive any points.

--May 10th 2008--
Wow, thanks to everyone for the awesome reviews, and thanks to NG for the Tank Award nomination! Many people have been wishing for more features. I'm happy to say I'm working on Pandemic 2 at the moment, and it's feature list is massive. The game will make this (the original) look small and shallow in comparison.

--March 2nd 2008--
Thanks to everyone who has liked the game! And thanks to Tom for including it in Portal history of 2007 !!

--Jan 25th 2007--
Wow, front page !! Thanks a lot Tom, and thanks to everyone who has liked the game !

Reviews


HSKillerHSKiller

Rated 4 / 5 stars January 24, 2007

nice game!

i expected more interactivity like chosing where you move to..but after thinking about it...it didnt make any sense...

still liked it alot


Blips responds:

Thanks for the review !


urbanredurbanred

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars January 24, 2007

Not Bad, however,

I've started in Western Europe twice now and both times I maxed out the virus before anything shut down, killed off the entire population of the area, and never crossed a border. I think it may be a bit of a glitch.


Blips responds:

Starting off in West Europe is the hardest place to start from, however it is very possible to kill everyone. Its not always best to max out your virus. Its vital you keep the visibility low if you want to make it across the borders.


phantomtrifflephantomtriffle

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 24, 2007

wow

one of the best games i've ever played. great job.
loved it hope i see you make something else alot like this.


Blips responds:

Glad you liked the game. Thanks for the review !


Straight-EdgeStraight-Edge

Rated 4 / 5 stars January 24, 2007

Good overall, but it's a little too cheap

Every time I try to play the game, the other countries keep closing their national transport. Either I am missing something, or this game is cheap because I don't think there's anything I can do about it


Blips responds:

Transportation is closed once your virus achieves a certain death toll, there is a way around this :P Transportation isn't required to win, just helps spread your virus faster. Thanks for the review !


SoulFlixSoulFlix

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 24, 2007

Thrilling.

I find the goal "to kill the human population" is very thrilling. I got the lethality down to 0 and upgraded everything to max on infectivity. After every country was infected, I upgraded lethality and the score just piled up. You should do a whole series with this. Like Pandemic: Animal Edition. =] I ranked in #2. Soulflix 6429 January 24, 2007


People find this review helpful!
Blips responds:

Thanks for the great review. Glad you liked the game! The strategy you used is actually the same one i used a lot while testing the game. Thanks for the review ! I do plan on creating more "Pandemic" games in the future. :D