Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 24, 2007 | 3:23 PM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice January 31, 2007
  • Daily Feature January 25, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Evolve, Infect, Kill! Pandemic is a game where you get to evolve you own biological virus and wipe out mankind! Please read instructions on how to play the game! West Europe is completely able to be infected, its just hard. May be dangerous to play if you are epileptic. You get points based on number of newly infected people after a turn. For your first few turns you will not receive any points.

--May 10th 2008--
Wow, thanks to everyone for the awesome reviews, and thanks to NG for the Tank Award nomination! Many people have been wishing for more features. I'm happy to say I'm working on Pandemic 2 at the moment, and it's feature list is massive. The game will make this (the original) look small and shallow in comparison.

--March 2nd 2008--
Thanks to everyone who has liked the game! And thanks to Tom for including it in Portal history of 2007 !!

--Jan 25th 2007--
Wow, front page !! Thanks a lot Tom, and thanks to everyone who has liked the game !

Reviews


spiritmightspiritmight

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 24, 2007

I'm gonna give this a nine,

But I have no Idea how to play it! What do I do, click on the countries or something?


Blips responds:

The instructions explain everything. Thanks for the review.


tempestofnight59tempestofnight59

Rated 4 / 5 stars January 24, 2007

wtf?

im not gonna give u low ratings because i kno this is probably a great game. but... everytime i click go, the screen darkens but then i go right back to the map!? i cant start!?!? wtf? help?


Blips responds:

This is a simulation game, every time you press "GO" one day is simulated and the progress of your virus is reported. Thanks for the review.


KajenxKajenx

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars January 24, 2007

Fun!

Kind of a viral deplomicy sort of flash. It was fun!

I had a problem, though. The first time I played I never got any points, then after all the days ran out it said I had about 200 unspent points. I realised this was happening because I would hit the GO button in the virus upgrade screen.



HSKillerHSKiller

Rated 4 / 5 stars January 24, 2007

nice game!

i expected more interactivity like chosing where you move to..but after thinking about it...it didnt make any sense...

still liked it alot


Blips responds:

Thanks for the review !


urbanredurbanred

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars January 24, 2007

Not Bad, however,

I've started in Western Europe twice now and both times I maxed out the virus before anything shut down, killed off the entire population of the area, and never crossed a border. I think it may be a bit of a glitch.


Blips responds:

Starting off in West Europe is the hardest place to start from, however it is very possible to kill everyone. Its not always best to max out your virus. Its vital you keep the visibility low if you want to make it across the borders.