Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 24, 2007 | 3:23 PM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice January 31, 2007
  • Daily Feature January 25, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Evolve, Infect, Kill! Pandemic is a game where you get to evolve you own biological virus and wipe out mankind! Please read instructions on how to play the game! West Europe is completely able to be infected, its just hard. May be dangerous to play if you are epileptic. You get points based on number of newly infected people after a turn. For your first few turns you will not receive any points.

--May 10th 2008--
Wow, thanks to everyone for the awesome reviews, and thanks to NG for the Tank Award nomination! Many people have been wishing for more features. I'm happy to say I'm working on Pandemic 2 at the moment, and it's feature list is massive. The game will make this (the original) look small and shallow in comparison.

--March 2nd 2008--
Thanks to everyone who has liked the game! And thanks to Tom for including it in Portal history of 2007 !!

--Jan 25th 2007--
Wow, front page !! Thanks a lot Tom, and thanks to everyone who has liked the game !

Reviews


InkyBoyInkyBoy

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 24, 2007

Overall Awesome

Haha, I was reading the last review then I reloaded the page and saw that you put PLEASE READ INSTRCUTIONS in the author comments.
Graphics: Crisp
Style: Interesting...
Sound: Got annoying after awhile
Violence: Pandemic, people dying, etc...
Interactivity: It a game! :D
Humor: If I was an idiot then yes

Anyways, awesome job on this man. :)


Blips responds:

Thanks for the review ! The music can be turned off with the "speaker" button in the lower left hand corner.


FattyWhaleFattyWhale

Rated 3 / 5 stars January 24, 2007

K

^^Good Points^^
This seems like a very interesting game, I just wish I knew how the hell to play it. The music was eerie, which set a good mood, and overall good concept for a game.

^^Needs Improving^^
I'm not really impressed by this game. Your instructions cover only the very basics, and I really had no idea what the hell I was doing after reading them and your tip. I found myself just mindlessly clicking the go button and watching people die. I had no problem killing all of the world except for Africa, but alas, playing again would have no purpose, as I have no idea how I did what I did in the first place. Really this game needs a whole lot of rework in instructions and interface.


Blips responds:

Yes you can uncheck old attributes, but they require more points to uncheck. Thanks for the review.


TambreoTambreo

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars January 24, 2007

Really liked it but

I really liked the game, but it seems to have a lot of dead ends. I've read the reviews and apparently there ARE ways to win, but only if you play in exactly the right way. Were there ways to uncheck items? (especially the ones you start with?) I could possibly have been missing something... someone mentioned getting lethality down to 0 but I don't see how this was possible when I start with a 4 in lethality.

The interface was really nice and pleasing to the eye. I do wish there was more of it-- and a little more complex.


Blips responds:

Yes you can uncheck old attributes, but they require more points to uncheck. Thanks for the review.


spiritmightspiritmight

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 24, 2007

I'm gonna give this a nine,

But I have no Idea how to play it! What do I do, click on the countries or something?


Blips responds:

The instructions explain everything. Thanks for the review.


tempestofnight59tempestofnight59

Rated 4 / 5 stars January 24, 2007

wtf?

im not gonna give u low ratings because i kno this is probably a great game. but... everytime i click go, the screen darkens but then i go right back to the map!? i cant start!?!? wtf? help?


Blips responds:

This is a simulation game, every time you press "GO" one day is simulated and the progress of your virus is reported. Thanks for the review.