Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 24, 2007 | 3:23 PM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice January 31, 2007
  • Daily Feature January 25, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Evolve, Infect, Kill! Pandemic is a game where you get to evolve you own biological virus and wipe out mankind! Please read instructions on how to play the game! West Europe is completely able to be infected, its just hard. May be dangerous to play if you are epileptic. You get points based on number of newly infected people after a turn. For your first few turns you will not receive any points.

--May 10th 2008--
Wow, thanks to everyone for the awesome reviews, and thanks to NG for the Tank Award nomination! Many people have been wishing for more features. I'm happy to say I'm working on Pandemic 2 at the moment, and it's feature list is massive. The game will make this (the original) look small and shallow in comparison.

--March 2nd 2008--
Thanks to everyone who has liked the game! And thanks to Tom for including it in Portal history of 2007 !!

--Jan 25th 2007--
Wow, front page !! Thanks a lot Tom, and thanks to everyone who has liked the game !

Reviews


NondoNondo

Rated 3 / 5 stars January 24, 2007

This is getting ridiculous...

Every single time I play this game, I start doing the upgrades, the going, and everything goes well, but western Europe ALWAYS causes me to lose the game for some reason, and it's getting rather annoying.

I don't know how you beat this game, and there seems to be no true strategy involved. All you do is press Go, until you get enough points, and then buy more upgrades, and then press go, and then buy more upgrades again. IT NEVER WORKS.

*sigh*oh wells.



radical-new-thinkerradical-new-thinker

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars January 24, 2007

easy peasy

jus wait a few days till you get some points and continue to get rid of all your afflictions until there is only coughing left, then just increase your resistances until every country is infected then go all out and max your disease and you should have everyone dead by day 100! see eee-zzz


People find this review helpful!

ever-vigilantever-vigilant

Rated 4 / 5 stars January 24, 2007

This is awsome

Necrosis AND organ failure? man it sucks to be them. This game pedals to my fears of what could happen to us and I love it. Took me a while to start killing people but it is good fun when you get the bulletins.

However when I hit the play again butten the original track doesnt stop so I have two songs playing out of synch. Also I cant seem to infect weastern Europe or the disease is confined to just there, whats happend there? I cant get 100% because Europe has no airport.

Fix these problems and give us a little more to look at in the ways of action in the game play (mock up news papers?) and this will live on for a long time in NG.
e-v



homicidallumberjackhomicidallumberjack

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 24, 2007

up+

WOW!!! Great idea! Perfect music! Awesome style! You deserve to be like some kinda cool person!


Blips responds:

Thanks for the review !


InkyBoyInkyBoy

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 24, 2007

Overall Awesome

Haha, I was reading the last review then I reloaded the page and saw that you put PLEASE READ INSTRCUTIONS in the author comments.
Graphics: Crisp
Style: Interesting...
Sound: Got annoying after awhile
Violence: Pandemic, people dying, etc...
Interactivity: It a game! :D
Humor: If I was an idiot then yes

Anyways, awesome job on this man. :)


Blips responds:

Thanks for the review ! The music can be turned off with the "speaker" button in the lower left hand corner.