Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 24, 2007 | 3:23 PM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice January 31, 2007
  • Daily Feature January 25, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Evolve, Infect, Kill! Pandemic is a game where you get to evolve you own biological virus and wipe out mankind! Please read instructions on how to play the game! West Europe is completely able to be infected, its just hard. May be dangerous to play if you are epileptic. You get points based on number of newly infected people after a turn. For your first few turns you will not receive any points.

--May 10th 2008--
Wow, thanks to everyone for the awesome reviews, and thanks to NG for the Tank Award nomination! Many people have been wishing for more features. I'm happy to say I'm working on Pandemic 2 at the moment, and it's feature list is massive. The game will make this (the original) look small and shallow in comparison.

--March 2nd 2008--
Thanks to everyone who has liked the game! And thanks to Tom for including it in Portal history of 2007 !!

--Jan 25th 2007--
Wow, front page !! Thanks a lot Tom, and thanks to everyone who has liked the game !

Reviews


MoonlightNexusMoonlightNexus

Rated 4 / 5 stars January 25, 2007

Great Game

Great idea for a game, it was something refreshing to play. It was a lilttl frustrating to get going the first couple of times, but it was fun enough to get me to come back and keep trying! I know others have already mentioned it, but more symptoms would be great in a sequel (you had a good number for this one, with it being the first game). And hopefully there WILL be a sequel! Anyways, good job with this one, keep up the great work!



Seagull-PoopSeagull-Poop

Rated 4 / 5 stars January 25, 2007

great game

twisted



firedragongtfiredragongt

Rated 4 / 5 stars January 25, 2007

great game

but whats with the map? europe does not include 90% of asia.


People find this review helpful!
Blips responds:

Ya its not very accurate in terms of actual geography. Expect the sequel to be much more detailed :D


IvantheokayIvantheokay

Rated 4 / 5 stars January 25, 2007

Thanks

Brilliant. Topical. Clever. Evil. Thank you.


Blips responds:

and thank you for the review !


XerlynXerlyn

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 24, 2007

Problem with points

I followed instructions and have closed the points table before each simulation. My points still don't accumulate though.


Blips responds:

The amount of points depends on how many people are infected each turn. The number of infected people each turn is related to the infectivity value of your virus. Thanks for the review !