Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 24, 2007 | 3:23 PM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice January 31, 2007
  • Daily Feature January 25, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Evolve, Infect, Kill! Pandemic is a game where you get to evolve you own biological virus and wipe out mankind! Please read instructions on how to play the game! West Europe is completely able to be infected, its just hard. May be dangerous to play if you are epileptic. You get points based on number of newly infected people after a turn. For your first few turns you will not receive any points.

--May 10th 2008--
Wow, thanks to everyone for the awesome reviews, and thanks to NG for the Tank Award nomination! Many people have been wishing for more features. I'm happy to say I'm working on Pandemic 2 at the moment, and it's feature list is massive. The game will make this (the original) look small and shallow in comparison.

--March 2nd 2008--
Thanks to everyone who has liked the game! And thanks to Tom for including it in Portal history of 2007 !!

--Jan 25th 2007--
Wow, front page !! Thanks a lot Tom, and thanks to everyone who has liked the game !

Reviews


ElmoisanutcaseElmoisanutcase

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 25, 2007

Two Words: AWESOME!!!

There's no other word for it. I mean, come on, you get to destroy the human race! Keep up the great, no, godly work!



ringgodringgod

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 25, 2007

Wow just wow

Man that was a great game never played anything like it before took my 2 gos before I cliked oh how to do it lol great game lots of fun I gave a 10 for violence cos I bet there was alot of it if you make a part 2 for this great game I have a few tips if you would like to hear them.

1. Start on a new planet then you can make whole new countries as bis or as small as u want or maby the Pandemic could go into space.
2.Have more ops about the Pandemic and what they do in more detail.
3.Also videos it would have been sweet if you had have videos just a small to medium save screen of video would do all of your news updates would have looked great with them I can think off hand of some vidoes that would have been perfact maby u could do a update?
4.Maby a story about the person or thing you are playing as not much just a little back story maby you know where he/she/it came from why its doing this stuff like that hmm now it sounds like im telling u how to do it in a movie lol I get like that sometimes sorry if its a bit much.

I would like to know waht you think of my review if you have time that would be great will im off once agin a great game hope to see more.

-Kane



CRASH-1678CRASH-1678

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 25, 2007

Great!!

I love this game, absolutly Great! sadly West Europe Had to make me lose THREE TIMES!!! are they safe or what? why couldn't it be more like central or east Europe? Grrrrrr..........

-Crash



XyresicXyresic

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 25, 2007

Soooooooo cooooooool

Graphics: 999 Style: 999 Sound: 500 Violence: 200 Interactivity: 750 Humor: 100 Overall: 9,999,999,999,999,999,999,999,
999,999
........ I will humbly serve you, master...


People find this review helpful!

hellbowshellbows

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars January 25, 2007

troubling idea and dark material

I think that you are really on to some thing here with this game. The music and back drop express the dangerous and sad feelings associated with so many people dieing.

However, after seeing so many people die on TV every day, I wish you could come up with some thing similar but more positive- like killing aliens or monsters, vampires, etc, etc- bad guys.

I could see you creating a complex world with many options like growing crops, feeding homeless- yet what if you were to not allow certain countries to get food so that nations that do not bow to your might get taken over- just throwing out some ideas for you...

It feels horrible to "kill the world" and some of the other peoples' comments are disturbing but the goal IS to kill the entire planet.

I was able to master the game after my 6th try by being as infective as possible (selecting the "transmission" button.) and then focusing on the other attributes after the disease was spread to the entire map.

keep up the good work!