Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 24, 2007 | 3:23 PM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice January 31, 2007
  • Daily Feature January 25, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Evolve, Infect, Kill! Pandemic is a game where you get to evolve you own biological virus and wipe out mankind! Please read instructions on how to play the game! West Europe is completely able to be infected, its just hard. May be dangerous to play if you are epileptic. You get points based on number of newly infected people after a turn. For your first few turns you will not receive any points.

--May 10th 2008--
Wow, thanks to everyone for the awesome reviews, and thanks to NG for the Tank Award nomination! Many people have been wishing for more features. I'm happy to say I'm working on Pandemic 2 at the moment, and it's feature list is massive. The game will make this (the original) look small and shallow in comparison.

--March 2nd 2008--
Thanks to everyone who has liked the game! And thanks to Tom for including it in Portal history of 2007 !!

--Jan 25th 2007--
Wow, front page !! Thanks a lot Tom, and thanks to everyone who has liked the game !

Reviews


crazygoodnyccrazygoodnyc

Rated 4 / 5 stars January 28, 2007

Surprisingly Addictive

This was surprisingly addictive, and pretty fun. Although, here should be some more strategy involved, such as where to infect, how fast to multiply, and where, instead of just improving your virus. Nevertheless, crazy-fun.



KiannKiann

Rated 3 / 5 stars January 28, 2007

was good

Graphics: The screens were well done but really nothin other then drawings to me, maybe add more or animate it in some way.

Style: Deffinitly unique as i really dont know to many games that involve a virus and killin off the human race.

Sound: Basicly one music track gets old, maybe add choices for the user to change too.

Violence: As was stated by someone else, if eliminating the human race isnt violent, then who knows what is.

Interactivity: Well click the options is nice, the only other interativity was the info displays which were nicely done.

Humor: only if you find it funny to wipe out the human race, made me smile at least.

Only suggestion is to add more options altho it does require some thinking as if u build up leathality to quick i would assume they block the boarders up faster. But it really is down to luck in the end. So my only suggestion would be to expand on what you got and it would be a killer game.



NobGoblinNobGoblin

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars January 28, 2007

Enjoyable game.

I actually found it quite easy to infect western europe (luck maybe).
My final points score was around 6000.

The one thing that I can think of that would improve this game is more interactivity, i.e. some explanations of what each option is and their benifits.

anyway, one and a half thumbs up and good fun! so cheers for making it!



8doczzz18doczzz1

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars January 28, 2007

Decent

Cool concept, though it has little replayability. My biggest concern was that you have to go back and forth through the menus to see what points you have, since it won't automatically refresh every time you take a turn.


People find this review helpful!

ssjskippssjskipp

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars January 28, 2007

Er...

I don't know if it's just full of glitches, or what, but a LOT of things didn't work right. I ended up going 40 or so turns without getting points, and a lot of other strange things happened. I did NOT like the idea that you instantly can NOT win if you don't infect everywhere, because that's all by chance, nothing really skillful about it. I also ended up being able to get EVERYTHING with TONS of points left over....I don't know what I'm doing wrong, or right, or what, but the game just wasn't well made...Oh, and something that bugged me, why is 99% of Asia put as Europe? I mean, it should be eastern, central, and western ASIA , NOT EUROPE ~~! Aside from all of this, it's a very good game idea, and it was fairly well made (in the sense that it works [for the most part] and it's 'done'). Although I still didn't like the randomness of it (no real skill involved...~~)