Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 24, 2007 | 3:23 PM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice January 31, 2007
  • Daily Feature January 25, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Evolve, Infect, Kill! Pandemic is a game where you get to evolve you own biological virus and wipe out mankind! Please read instructions on how to play the game! West Europe is completely able to be infected, its just hard. May be dangerous to play if you are epileptic. You get points based on number of newly infected people after a turn. For your first few turns you will not receive any points.

--May 10th 2008--
Wow, thanks to everyone for the awesome reviews, and thanks to NG for the Tank Award nomination! Many people have been wishing for more features. I'm happy to say I'm working on Pandemic 2 at the moment, and it's feature list is massive. The game will make this (the original) look small and shallow in comparison.

--March 2nd 2008--
Thanks to everyone who has liked the game! And thanks to Tom for including it in Portal history of 2007 !!

--Jan 25th 2007--
Wow, front page !! Thanks a lot Tom, and thanks to everyone who has liked the game !

Reviews


NobGoblinNobGoblin

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars January 28, 2007

Enjoyable game.

I actually found it quite easy to infect western europe (luck maybe).
My final points score was around 6000.

The one thing that I can think of that would improve this game is more interactivity, i.e. some explanations of what each option is and their benifits.

anyway, one and a half thumbs up and good fun! so cheers for making it!



8doczzz18doczzz1

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars January 28, 2007

Decent

Cool concept, though it has little replayability. My biggest concern was that you have to go back and forth through the menus to see what points you have, since it won't automatically refresh every time you take a turn.


People find this review helpful!

ssjskippssjskipp

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars January 28, 2007

Er...

I don't know if it's just full of glitches, or what, but a LOT of things didn't work right. I ended up going 40 or so turns without getting points, and a lot of other strange things happened. I did NOT like the idea that you instantly can NOT win if you don't infect everywhere, because that's all by chance, nothing really skillful about it. I also ended up being able to get EVERYTHING with TONS of points left over....I don't know what I'm doing wrong, or right, or what, but the game just wasn't well made...Oh, and something that bugged me, why is 99% of Asia put as Europe? I mean, it should be eastern, central, and western ASIA , NOT EUROPE ~~! Aside from all of this, it's a very good game idea, and it was fairly well made (in the sense that it works [for the most part] and it's 'done'). Although I still didn't like the randomness of it (no real skill involved...~~)



sniper556sniper556

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 28, 2007

omg lol high scores

lol i killed everybody ONLY western europe survived with no deads then i named my virus 1337! i checked the other names lol there were funny like george w. bush or tom cruise lol i cant stop laughing hahaha



thunderkid4thunderkid4

Rated 3 / 5 stars January 28, 2007

ehh it was alright

this game wasnt very fun but it was still kinda kool that u get to kill people