Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 24, 2007 | 3:23 PM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice January 31, 2007
  • Daily Feature January 25, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Evolve, Infect, Kill! Pandemic is a game where you get to evolve you own biological virus and wipe out mankind! Please read instructions on how to play the game! West Europe is completely able to be infected, its just hard. May be dangerous to play if you are epileptic. You get points based on number of newly infected people after a turn. For your first few turns you will not receive any points.

--May 10th 2008--
Wow, thanks to everyone for the awesome reviews, and thanks to NG for the Tank Award nomination! Many people have been wishing for more features. I'm happy to say I'm working on Pandemic 2 at the moment, and it's feature list is massive. The game will make this (the original) look small and shallow in comparison.

--March 2nd 2008--
Thanks to everyone who has liked the game! And thanks to Tom for including it in Portal history of 2007 !!

--Jan 25th 2007--
Wow, front page !! Thanks a lot Tom, and thanks to everyone who has liked the game !

Reviews


SuperJew1SuperJew1

Rated 4 / 5 stars January 28, 2007

Damn you Western Europe!

The game is fun and very addictive, but I can't get western europe! They have no water reseviors or airports.

The graphics were simple which is nice and the game play was fun as well. Sound became a problem but then there is mute.

I would like to see another game like this but with a different killer... like zombies! Sorry, I like zombies.



Diggz00Diggz00

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 28, 2007

Great Start

This game is CRAZY addictive... I HAVE to infect west europe! It would be nice to have more options to progress through. And yes, the music does get on my nerves after a while.



Nobilis-LupusNobilis-Lupus

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 28, 2007

I honestly enjoyed this, a great game, good work.

A good piece of work and an interesting concept, just a note to those who have written the other reviews. Interactivity and difficulty are set as they are for a reason, your a germ, you cannot decide how a person will act, where they will go or what they will do. The infection spreads based on the actions of the capabilities of your germ, and what those you infect interact with.

Again, great effort I did so enjoy it ^_^


People find this review helpful!

MfnManMfnMan

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 28, 2007

yay! apocalypse time!

this game is the only game where you can unleash a digital virus onto a digital world and kill millions of digital people, all with a couple of clicks. Good Job!



esto7Lesto7L

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars January 28, 2007

cool game

This game is fun but make it more interactive. Like decide which countries you can infect or something