Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 24, 2007 | 3:23 PM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice January 31, 2007
  • Daily Feature January 25, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Evolve, Infect, Kill! Pandemic is a game where you get to evolve you own biological virus and wipe out mankind! Please read instructions on how to play the game! West Europe is completely able to be infected, its just hard. May be dangerous to play if you are epileptic. You get points based on number of newly infected people after a turn. For your first few turns you will not receive any points.

--May 10th 2008--
Wow, thanks to everyone for the awesome reviews, and thanks to NG for the Tank Award nomination! Many people have been wishing for more features. I'm happy to say I'm working on Pandemic 2 at the moment, and it's feature list is massive. The game will make this (the original) look small and shallow in comparison.

--March 2nd 2008--
Thanks to everyone who has liked the game! And thanks to Tom for including it in Portal history of 2007 !!

--Jan 25th 2007--
Wow, front page !! Thanks a lot Tom, and thanks to everyone who has liked the game !

Reviews


Toxic-NinjaToxic-Ninja

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars January 28, 2007

Great idea

poor design. The game is way too easy once you figure out the basic system. It's good on the first few runs when you're trying to get how to work everything but then it just becomes a little lame. My recommendations: refine the whole skill system, make it harder, and for god sake add some graphics, you get to see 2 screens thought the whole thing, some mini games would make it interesting too. Overall a good attempt.



Bored4FunBored4Fun

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars January 28, 2007

Great! But could use work.

This was Very addictive surprisingly despite how very simple it was. I have a few open-minded suggestions if you plan on updating this or creating a new one.
1st- perhaps at least have a infection layout on the world map (so you can see how it is spreading and where)
2nd- Change the mood of the music to a more panic-like beat as the "State of Emergency" Bar or whatever you call that rises.
3rd- Maybe have a visual of your virus up close evolving the more you upgrade it.
Of course i have more ideas, "Everybody wants to Direct" haha- but I dont want you to feel that I think you "should have" done it a different way, cause I couldn't have done better.
Great job! and my fav' part was naming your virus!
tho i always named mine "Your Face" >=D


People find this review helpful!

LCBMrMonkeyLCBMrMonkey

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 28, 2007

Great Game

One of the most terroristic ideas i have seen yet..........

to kill western europe keep visablity at 1 until every country is infected then do what you wish i found that to work just well.....



NewDimensionNewDimension

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 28, 2007

Almost there...

This was a fabulous game. The only suggestion i have is that you should put some means of infecting western europe. I mean, the only way you can get to them is by crossing the border, which takes forever between any sections of the world and (as far as i have seen) never happens to W. Europe. Also, you could have a digital representation of your virus, and the more dangerous, infectious, etc it got, the more so it would look (i.e. the deadlier it got, the more painful it would look to get hit by a solid representation of it taped to a club), and maybe an antigen shift minigame, where if people started to get immune to it, you could do some sort of puzzle to change the antibodies that are immune to it. Still, it was a great game, but not an un-improvable one.



assassinnnassassinnn

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 28, 2007

awsome game

i killed everyone!!! horray!!! lol... anyway, great game. addictive. but i wanted a better ending... oh well. great game again.