Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 24, 2007 | 3:23 PM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice January 31, 2007
  • Daily Feature January 25, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Evolve, Infect, Kill! Pandemic is a game where you get to evolve you own biological virus and wipe out mankind! Please read instructions on how to play the game! West Europe is completely able to be infected, its just hard. May be dangerous to play if you are epileptic. You get points based on number of newly infected people after a turn. For your first few turns you will not receive any points.

--May 10th 2008--
Wow, thanks to everyone for the awesome reviews, and thanks to NG for the Tank Award nomination! Many people have been wishing for more features. I'm happy to say I'm working on Pandemic 2 at the moment, and it's feature list is massive. The game will make this (the original) look small and shallow in comparison.

--March 2nd 2008--
Thanks to everyone who has liked the game! And thanks to Tom for including it in Portal history of 2007 !!

--Jan 25th 2007--
Wow, front page !! Thanks a lot Tom, and thanks to everyone who has liked the game !

Reviews


gracfulfailuregracfulfailure

Rated 3 / 5 stars January 29, 2007

dont understand ><

for some reason i was not gettign any points for the poepl i killed i was up to 22 and i still just had 3 points what the fuck??? gha im sure its because i did somethingwrong but i cant figure it out



AlphaFactorAlphaFactor

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 29, 2007

MAKE A SEQUEL!

This was a great game, dude! Make another one! Feature ZOMBIES! Use the "Solanum infection!" (look up ZOMBIE SURVIVAL GUIDE on Wikipedia.)

GREAT JOB!



hypersomniaxhypersomniax

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 29, 2007

i'm lovin it.

just a couple things. in the infection area, you mispelled body fluids (fuilds) and...uhhh...oh. you should make a rollover effect for symptoms and infectivity things that shows how they will affect your infectivity, lethality, and visibility. maybe make the numbers red when the rollover is happening.

also (completely unrelated) i didn't know what to do about the violence thing, since i guess it's not really violent, but there's a LOT of dying.

good game. i look forward to more.



dtsdts

Rated 4 / 5 stars January 29, 2007

Solid game

It's a fine game, keep the good work going on.

Some suggestions for improvement:
-) It's annoying to have to switch back to the world map in order to see how many you've earned.
-) It would be great to be able to see how many points I've earned in a day without having to look at the improvement panel.
-) But most notably: Please look up the borders of Europe somewhere - there's no way India is part of Europe. Even the real Eastern Europe ends at the westernmost margin of what you called Central Europe. You could have Western, Central and Eastern Asia, or Near, Middle and Far East - but please, don't overstretch Europe that much! :D You know, at least they aren't expansive any more ;D

So, but it's a solid game, though.



XdestroyerXdestroyer

Rated 4 / 5 stars January 29, 2007

could be better...

It could use some animations, and a few more features (like selecting what areas you want to infect next)

having trouble with Western Europe? here's an easy way to win in around 100 days:

1. spend most of your points until day 50 on infectivity enhancing stuff (incubation period, waterborne, etc.)

2. at day 50, drop coughing to reduce your visibility by a bit.

3. on days 51-60 don't spend ANY points. you need to save them up for now.

4. eleminate ALL of your symptoms. this should drop your visibility down to zero. it also drops your lethality to zero, so make sure not to spend any points.

5. if you followed step 1 properly, you should have a high infectivity. just sit back and wait until every region is infected.

6. buy a few symptoms (especially sneezing, coughing and vomiting. they increase your infectivity be even more!)

7. as the points come in, buy the rest of the symptoms. the regions should seal their borders very quickly, but you've already got "a foot in the door", so they're pretty much screwed.


People find this review helpful!