Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 24, 2007 | 3:23 PM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice January 31, 2007
  • Daily Feature January 25, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Evolve, Infect, Kill! Pandemic is a game where you get to evolve you own biological virus and wipe out mankind! Please read instructions on how to play the game! West Europe is completely able to be infected, its just hard. May be dangerous to play if you are epileptic. You get points based on number of newly infected people after a turn. For your first few turns you will not receive any points.

--May 10th 2008--
Wow, thanks to everyone for the awesome reviews, and thanks to NG for the Tank Award nomination! Many people have been wishing for more features. I'm happy to say I'm working on Pandemic 2 at the moment, and it's feature list is massive. The game will make this (the original) look small and shallow in comparison.

--March 2nd 2008--
Thanks to everyone who has liked the game! And thanks to Tom for including it in Portal history of 2007 !!

--Jan 25th 2007--
Wow, front page !! Thanks a lot Tom, and thanks to everyone who has liked the game !

Reviews


kronos400kronos400

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 1, 2007

Brilliant

Take that Earth! God, what a rubbish planet... That was amazing, a little hard but if there is no sequel i will hate you. I agree with the other reviews, there should be areas you can select to invade. If you can select portions of the country and say.. 'Southern England, Infect: 35%. This will cost 45 points...' Or somethin like that. It would be mint if you could see your virus as you make it on a seperate screen perhaps? But anyways, AMAZING GAME! Deserves number 1! (Well, maybe about 4th or 5th after BurntFaceMan!)

11/10, Kronos400.



Gene-SiskalGene-Siskal

Rated 4 / 5 stars February 1, 2007

Not a bad game.

The trick: Give your virus airborn... That's it. Wait for everywhere to be infected, then massively up the lethality and communicability. The important part is, after making it airborn, wait until EVERY PLACE is infected before doing anything. It'll happen around day 50 something.



LeeoNLeeoN

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars February 1, 2007

Ow my... A deadly one...

Addicting and well programmed :) I could play tis all the time!
i totally killed everyone in europe, asia, australia and america but africa wasn't affected at all! YAY africans took over the world :S :D



grusummergrusummer

Rated 4 / 5 stars February 1, 2007

OMG

SOOOOO ADDICTING AND FUN!!!



Excelsis-DeoExcelsis-Deo

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars February 1, 2007

...?

This looks like a good game, and everyone else seems to like it... but how do I get points? I've gone 20 days and not gained 1...
Am I overlooking something obvious?