Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 24, 2007 | 3:23 PM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice January 31, 2007
  • Daily Feature January 25, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Evolve, Infect, Kill! Pandemic is a game where you get to evolve you own biological virus and wipe out mankind! Please read instructions on how to play the game! West Europe is completely able to be infected, its just hard. May be dangerous to play if you are epileptic. You get points based on number of newly infected people after a turn. For your first few turns you will not receive any points.

--May 10th 2008--
Wow, thanks to everyone for the awesome reviews, and thanks to NG for the Tank Award nomination! Many people have been wishing for more features. I'm happy to say I'm working on Pandemic 2 at the moment, and it's feature list is massive. The game will make this (the original) look small and shallow in comparison.

--March 2nd 2008--
Thanks to everyone who has liked the game! And thanks to Tom for including it in Portal history of 2007 !!

--Jan 25th 2007--
Wow, front page !! Thanks a lot Tom, and thanks to everyone who has liked the game !

Reviews


SISCO-KIDSISCO-KID

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars February 4, 2007

cool

kinda like a clever "DEFCON" remake



dr123dr123

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars February 4, 2007

HELL YA

i completely wiped it out i keeped on going until the death toll stopped going beacause there is no more to kill but it is rather sad
but it was a statagy game but if your planning to make another
make it in space too there are space men up there or plant bombs
it was ok



sebassuccsebassucc

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars February 4, 2007

Good

OK here is how to beat it really easily:
The only obstacle to beating the game is countries closing down their boarders. This only occurs when the death total reaches a certain point so to stop it all you have to do is make your disease non-fatal by turning off all the fatal attributes of it. You should turn up the transmission attributes. When all the countries are infected turn on all the fatal attributes and the death total will sky rocket. Anyone it was a really cool game, nice concept and graphics.


People find this review helpful!

UltraMindUltraMind

Rated 4 / 5 stars February 4, 2007

Great, more of it

Great game, dude.
It's a good idea.
But I miss some interactivity, cause you only control the design of the virus itself.



agemequicklymansucksagemequicklymansucks

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 4, 2007

Great!

Great work I must say. This is what I wanted "Spore" to be like (with better graphics of course. ;)

One issue I had: How do I get out of/into West Europe?

I gave the 10 for sound because I have an overactive imagination and I heard sirens and ambulances and such in my head. Great work.