Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 24, 2007 | 3:23 PM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice January 31, 2007
  • Daily Feature January 25, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Evolve, Infect, Kill! Pandemic is a game where you get to evolve you own biological virus and wipe out mankind! Please read instructions on how to play the game! West Europe is completely able to be infected, its just hard. May be dangerous to play if you are epileptic. You get points based on number of newly infected people after a turn. For your first few turns you will not receive any points.

--May 10th 2008--
Wow, thanks to everyone for the awesome reviews, and thanks to NG for the Tank Award nomination! Many people have been wishing for more features. I'm happy to say I'm working on Pandemic 2 at the moment, and it's feature list is massive. The game will make this (the original) look small and shallow in comparison.

--March 2nd 2008--
Thanks to everyone who has liked the game! And thanks to Tom for including it in Portal history of 2007 !!

--Jan 25th 2007--
Wow, front page !! Thanks a lot Tom, and thanks to everyone who has liked the game !

Reviews


wisemanssonwisemansson

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars February 5, 2007

I played a couple of times

One of my most memorable times trying is when i killed all of western europe and nobody else was infected. But I wish i coulda saw my virus kill everything. That woulda been awesome.



SilentMageSilentMage

Rated 4 / 5 stars February 4, 2007

I Made This Disturbing to Myself...

As I made my pandemic non-lethal (only to make it lethal much later in the game after almost everyone worldwide was infected), I asked myself this question: What if the majority of humanity today is already infected by a twisted virus that, although dormant today, spontaneously becomes virulent and lethal tomorrow?
I don't know much about biology, but this game brought out this question. To me, it's pretty disturbing, even if it isn't possible.
As for the game, it is a one-of-a-kind that I would gladly wait for a much-improved (and perhaps more dynamic) sequel for. The music got a tad annoying after about 10 minutes and the lack of sound effects (particularly when breaking news occurs, where I figured a sound would be appropriate) bothered me a bit in the end.
I played it about 9 times through before I finally infected Western Europe, thus allowing me to beat the game. I've refined my time significantly since then.

Overall, Pandemic is a quality game that, given some gameplay improvements (more airports and other forms of transit, national divisions instead of continental for some examples) and sound improvements (have longer tracks for looping purposes, add some proper sound effects). If a sequel is in the works, I eagerly await to wipe out humanity once again!



Iggythe5thIggythe5th

Rated 4 / 5 stars February 4, 2007

pretty good game

i liked this game. i played a couple times, only beat it once tho. nice graphix, but... there are a lot of situations wen i start to get negative points... then i have to refresh. seems like a glitch or something



EmoGrassEmoGrass

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars February 4, 2007

Wow...

I'm addicted now, lmao. I love this game.



chaosdragon89chaosdragon89

Rated 4 / 5 stars February 4, 2007

99 Days

It only took me 99 days to kill mankind! I'm satisfied now. Anyway, one where you can actually go around infecting people like watching them get infected would be cool...