Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 24, 2007 | 3:23 PM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice January 31, 2007
  • Daily Feature January 25, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Evolve, Infect, Kill! Pandemic is a game where you get to evolve you own biological virus and wipe out mankind! Please read instructions on how to play the game! West Europe is completely able to be infected, its just hard. May be dangerous to play if you are epileptic. You get points based on number of newly infected people after a turn. For your first few turns you will not receive any points.

--May 10th 2008--
Wow, thanks to everyone for the awesome reviews, and thanks to NG for the Tank Award nomination! Many people have been wishing for more features. I'm happy to say I'm working on Pandemic 2 at the moment, and it's feature list is massive. The game will make this (the original) look small and shallow in comparison.

--March 2nd 2008--
Thanks to everyone who has liked the game! And thanks to Tom for including it in Portal history of 2007 !!

--Jan 25th 2007--
Wow, front page !! Thanks a lot Tom, and thanks to everyone who has liked the game !

Reviews


LionThiefLionThief

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 5, 2007

Ha! Try Again!

I played it once and managed to murder all of mankind. I'd tell you the easiest way to do it, but that's cheating. Of course, I'm a very patient person, and it seems like that's all you need.

Unfortunately, since I found it so easy to wipe out all of mankind, I'm going to be suffering some pretty terrible nightmares tonight. Diseases give me the heeby jeebies! Anyways. Very good game, very interactive, AND IT'S ABSOLUTELY POSSIBLE TO INFECT WEST EUROPE. It's not the programmer's fault you suck at killing people!



CoyleCoyle

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars February 5, 2007

Point of No Return

This game was a lot of fun, but once you've got a foothold in every region or a country closes off its borders, then the game is basically over. Not much in the way of replay value.



SkarnekaSkarneka

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 5, 2007

its likc crack

i rate it low in every thing but give it high points in the end.
he could of done something to show peoples reactions in a given area to give you a real feel of how bad your virus is.
also i dont think its possibel to infect west euro, or at lest its very hard i played 20 odd games in one sitting and couldent do it.



theimpaler4theimpaler4

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars February 5, 2007

I didn't think it was hard at all

I beat it my first time, it was really easy. Pretty fun, though.



NineInch11NineInch11

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 5, 2007

This is one cool game

Its hard to win, but its really great...very original