Support NATA 2014

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 24, 2007 | 3:23 PM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice January 31, 2007
  • Daily Feature January 25, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Evolve, Infect, Kill! Pandemic is a game where you get to evolve you own biological virus and wipe out mankind! Please read instructions on how to play the game! West Europe is completely able to be infected, its just hard. May be dangerous to play if you are epileptic. You get points based on number of newly infected people after a turn. For your first few turns you will not receive any points.

--May 10th 2008--
Wow, thanks to everyone for the awesome reviews, and thanks to NG for the Tank Award nomination! Many people have been wishing for more features. I'm happy to say I'm working on Pandemic 2 at the moment, and it's feature list is massive. The game will make this (the original) look small and shallow in comparison.

--March 2nd 2008--
Thanks to everyone who has liked the game! And thanks to Tom for including it in Portal history of 2007 !!

--Jan 25th 2007--
Wow, front page !! Thanks a lot Tom, and thanks to everyone who has liked the game !

Reviews


JTgamerJTgamer

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 5, 2007

I cant get into west europe...

If you, the player, can get all of Europe infected, I think public transit can carry the virus. Someone said that Even though they did not have airborne for transmission, but he could infect through planes, Airborne means through the air itself. The planes carry infected people, and once the infected get to an uninfected country, THEN the airborne comes into effect. I like this game. Put an airport in west europe, though. Public .transit cant get me in fast enough even with super low visibility



FickluddFickludd

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars February 5, 2007

Cool

That's an awesome game with the exception of it beeing so gravely unrealistic.
In other news:

West Europe
total infected: 12583.8
:D



FoodThingFoodThing

Rated 4 / 5 stars February 5, 2007

Woah

A....Slightly disturbing game, but cool nevertheless.



deathnugget10deathnugget10

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars February 5, 2007

it is hard to infect africa and west europe

also,europe is not that big.you made europe bigger than asia


People find this review helpful!

sander-dasjappiesander-dasjappie

Rated 4 / 5 stars February 5, 2007

hmz

the easiest way to do this is by clicking go a hundred times without touching anything. then buy all the transmisison stuff, and click another 50 times. en than click all the symptons. easy...

what i found weird was that your virus infects airplanes without even buying the airborne thingy :S