Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 24, 2007 | 3:23 PM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice January 31, 2007
  • Daily Feature January 25, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Evolve, Infect, Kill! Pandemic is a game where you get to evolve you own biological virus and wipe out mankind! Please read instructions on how to play the game! West Europe is completely able to be infected, its just hard. May be dangerous to play if you are epileptic. You get points based on number of newly infected people after a turn. For your first few turns you will not receive any points.

--May 10th 2008--
Wow, thanks to everyone for the awesome reviews, and thanks to NG for the Tank Award nomination! Many people have been wishing for more features. I'm happy to say I'm working on Pandemic 2 at the moment, and it's feature list is massive. The game will make this (the original) look small and shallow in comparison.

--March 2nd 2008--
Thanks to everyone who has liked the game! And thanks to Tom for including it in Portal history of 2007 !!

--Jan 25th 2007--
Wow, front page !! Thanks a lot Tom, and thanks to everyone who has liked the game !

Reviews


KrimsonKrimson

Rated 4 / 5 stars February 5, 2007

For all the people who still have trouble...

Here is how to do it easy:

Just click "go" a couple of times, after you made some points go to the virus edit section.

Make sure you UNCHECK EVERYTHING except "sneezing" and "human only" This way you will have a lethality of 0, infectivity of 1 and visibility of 1.

Then just keep hitting "GO" untill you've infected every country (beware: this takes a while!) Then simply buy all the rest of the stuff and watch humanity suffer...

This is not the fastest way, I'm aware of that. If you want to do it faster, figure it out for yourself (took me a while). This is just for the people who keep trying and keep failing... Not for people who are too lame to figure stuff out for themselves and still want a high score ^_^

Great game!!!



Mephilles-IncarnateMephilles-Incarnate

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 5, 2007

Brilliant

I love this game. It really illustrates the dangers of illness and disease, and how quickly the entire human race could be wiped out. Took me forever to complete it, but I finally did so with about 150 days remaining and a final score of 6725.

For those who can't infect west europe, you need to focus all the points you earn on the Transmission/Infectivity section. Keep your visiblity low, and try to buy everything in the above mentioned section before the countries shut down public transit. If they do, don't worry, it's still possible. After you've infected west europe, then start buying stuff from the symptoms column.

Hope that helps.



BowToWomenBowToWomen

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 5, 2007

At first I really disliked this game.

But now I love it. Once I figured out how to infect everyone without them shutting down their country. I think, if more time and some hardcore detail went into this game, it would the best! But, either way, its a really good game!



azdubber14azdubber14

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 5, 2007

Sweet game

I just can never infect the entire world, I've gotten every country except Western Europe



LumiasLumias

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 5, 2007

So Wonderfully Evil

Great game, fun, once you figure it out it's pretty easy, but I still love the idea of being a virus out to destroy humanity.

For the people who are having trouble getting into Western Europe, it's simple make your virus's leathality weaker or even go all the way down to 0 (make sure you keep Infectability on 1 at least at all times) and then build up your infectability. If people aren't dieing due to the disease Public Transit and Borders will stay on and open even if every person in every country is infected.