Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 24, 2007 | 3:23 PM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice January 31, 2007
  • Daily Feature January 25, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Evolve, Infect, Kill! Pandemic is a game where you get to evolve you own biological virus and wipe out mankind! Please read instructions on how to play the game! West Europe is completely able to be infected, its just hard. May be dangerous to play if you are epileptic. You get points based on number of newly infected people after a turn. For your first few turns you will not receive any points.

--May 10th 2008--
Wow, thanks to everyone for the awesome reviews, and thanks to NG for the Tank Award nomination! Many people have been wishing for more features. I'm happy to say I'm working on Pandemic 2 at the moment, and it's feature list is massive. The game will make this (the original) look small and shallow in comparison.

--March 2nd 2008--
Thanks to everyone who has liked the game! And thanks to Tom for including it in Portal history of 2007 !!

--Jan 25th 2007--
Wow, front page !! Thanks a lot Tom, and thanks to everyone who has liked the game !

Reviews


OninovaOninova

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 12, 2008

Mind blowing... literally...

I played this game for about 2 hours, but I just can't win. There's no airport in Western Europe, so that's kinda, uh, problematic. But still, this game putting the planet in the palm of your hand is just ingenious. It's fun watching as the virus spreads and death numbers double and double. I still prefer planet smiting games though, in which crushing countries is as easy as a click of a mouse. This game turns that concept into a very smart strategic game though, definitely a well deserved 10.


People find this review helpful!

deadlaw117deadlaw117

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 11, 2008

For me its hard

i only need 1 more nation but they close their borders! COME ON!



emoninja66emoninja66

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 10, 2008

great

that was a great game i loved it



llambollambo

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 10, 2008

SO 1337!

by far one of my favorite games ever made. i also love EOM. these are awesome.



DelphinusMach1DelphinusMach1

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 10, 2008

Evil fun.

I recommend to all new players - make your virus undeadly, leaving only coughing or sneezing (for infection) and give it travelling and resistance properties. Wait for whole world to be infected. Now, simply buy all the symptoms. It destroyed the (largely unharmed for a long time) human race in 10 days for me as soon as the virus 'mutated'.


People find this review helpful!