Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 24, 2007 | 3:23 PM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice January 31, 2007
  • Daily Feature January 25, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Evolve, Infect, Kill! Pandemic is a game where you get to evolve you own biological virus and wipe out mankind! Please read instructions on how to play the game! West Europe is completely able to be infected, its just hard. May be dangerous to play if you are epileptic. You get points based on number of newly infected people after a turn. For your first few turns you will not receive any points.

--May 10th 2008--
Wow, thanks to everyone for the awesome reviews, and thanks to NG for the Tank Award nomination! Many people have been wishing for more features. I'm happy to say I'm working on Pandemic 2 at the moment, and it's feature list is massive. The game will make this (the original) look small and shallow in comparison.

--March 2nd 2008--
Thanks to everyone who has liked the game! And thanks to Tom for including it in Portal history of 2007 !!

--Jan 25th 2007--
Wow, front page !! Thanks a lot Tom, and thanks to everyone who has liked the game !

Reviews


llambollambo

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 10, 2008

SO 1337!

by far one of my favorite games ever made. i also love EOM. these are awesome.



DelphinusMach1DelphinusMach1

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 10, 2008

Evil fun.

I recommend to all new players - make your virus undeadly, leaving only coughing or sneezing (for infection) and give it travelling and resistance properties. Wait for whole world to be infected. Now, simply buy all the symptoms. It destroyed the (largely unharmed for a long time) human race in 10 days for me as soon as the virus 'mutated'.


People find this review helpful!

SnowWebSnowWeb

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 10, 2008

Cool

That is really fun when u r bored



Burning-WookieBurning-Wookie

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 9, 2008

To those lost...

Because I'm sure it's been said before. You are the HUD of your Virus. It's already out there. The GO Button proceeds you to the next day where the virus may or may not infect new people. After having X amount infected and X Amount die due to that Disease you will gain points to make the strain of Virus much stronger and easier to infect people with. Do use these points hit the button next to go (The Virus strain) Then check off and on what you feel is needed to make your virus stronger.

Think though

Infectivity - How well you infect others The higher it is, the easier it is to sread it to more people daily.

Visibility - Shows what symptoms the person has before dying. The higher it is, the easier it is so spot it and isolate.
Leathality - Duh. :\

The problem is two things; First, they WILL find a cure given the right amount of time and destroy the virus. Secondly, They'll try to Quarantine off the countries where the virus is by shutting down the Water Plant and Airports and even public transit. So the thing is to make your virus as painful and contagious immediately without showing signs of illness at the same time...

Not everything checked is going to get you the absolute win either. some things need to be left unchecked or de-checked. Logic comes into play here. Think about the symptoms and how they work inside and outside the human body, too.

Sorry, no people here screaming around, Burning Women or Raping Churches, just the national news letting you know how bad things are. You know what to do. get it done.

Perfect strategy game. I've played this non stop the first month, came back to it in the summer after being stumped and revisited it today with what i feel is the perfect strain of killer virus.

10/10


People find this review helpful!

MollaahMollaah

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 9, 2008

Great

its scary how a disease can spread from 1 person

10/10
5/5