Support NATA 2014

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 21, 2007 | 2:49 PM EST
  • Daily 3rd Place January 22, 2007
  • Weekly 4th Place January 24, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

A strange, silent little girl turns up out of nowhere on a stormy day with only a name tag to identify her. Luckily, a kindly older couple takes her in, but for Ida and the people of Catterwall, this is where the luck ends. It seems everywhere Ida goes, misfortune is soon to follow. And it's about to get much worse.

Part 1 of 2.

Reviews


sad-girl101sad-girl101

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 22, 2007

wow

somewhat chilling, i loved it. i cant wait for part two

Ida is so cute too ^-^

its fantastic. well done



DivianDivian

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 23, 2007

Loved it

First review in a while...
I didn't want it to end. There were a couple of inflection issues on the voice over. Overall though the story is gripping...i can't wait for the follow up



kpyrokpyro

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 23, 2007

awesome

i actually loged in just so i could rate this film(so far beyond a flash)
amazing absolutely stunning



JuralJural

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 7, 2008

Exactly what makes Childrin so breathtaking.

I really appreciate that sense of contrast you put in each of the Childrin R Skary release, as well as the strong gothic atmosphere (mainly because of the main protagonists' char design. Those pitch-black expressive eyes... Deep, somewhat scary, yet it makes little Ida so cute and expressive. The same goes for the whole of your serie.)

But what I really love is that sense of contrast of yours : Ida's innocence, and then all those bizarre events. Somehow, linking innocence and obscure omens was brilliant (and then again, the same goes for the rest of the Childrin R Skary serie.)

Finally, the way it is narrated really makes you feel like you're sitting in a local library's children corner listening to some writer reading his work. Simply breathtaking and immersive.

The entire world begs you for more !



JoltMasterJoltMaster

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 26, 2007

awesome

no problems with animation awesome story and whoever tha narrator is fits the story perfectly