Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 21, 2007 | 2:49 PM EST
  • Daily 3rd Place January 22, 2007
  • Weekly 4th Place January 24, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

A strange, silent little girl turns up out of nowhere on a stormy day with only a name tag to identify her. Luckily, a kindly older couple takes her in, but for Ida and the people of Catterwall, this is where the luck ends. It seems everywhere Ida goes, misfortune is soon to follow. And it's about to get much worse.

Part 1 of 2.

Reviews


Shatteredreality1995Shatteredreality1995

Rated 3 / 5 stars April 23, 2009

I liked it,

but it's really not to my liking - I mean I like the story, but the style it was told in is just ehhh. I'm not sure what it is. But your idea is terrific and the animation great for the story :D



Armor-Hand1221Armor-Hand1221

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars January 24, 2007

Dude that was so emo.

Really emo, like cry-myself-to-sleep-after-writ ing-depressing-poems emo. but I'm not one of those people that say "hey thats emo, fuck you" no. the graphics were pretty good and I liked the choice of coloring. The story seemed kinda boring and it was very predictibal. there were parts of it where I felt that I was watching this for the 5th or 6th time.

Also, I have see your other work (Deviantart included) and its all the same... with the same little girl, With the same astigmatism. She has some emo/gothic power or some odd thing happens. I've seen it, try to expand your horizons. Why always a little girl? In fact why is it always the SAME little girl? Why not something else like, uh, I dunno, I'm not really that emo.

All and all it was the same thing, worn out and tired. And thats why I didn't like it.



xtokenx779xtokenx779

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars February 2, 2007

very nice story

I believe that the thing inside the barn is whut made Ida quiet, a very odd story. though i did enjoy the idea of the story about a lttle girl, who was found by a family, and caused greif and bad to all at the time, welll continue



CaveyMc-fatCaveyMc-fat

Rated 2 / 5 stars January 23, 2007

Seems kind of emo

It was not my favorite movie, but i guess it was worth watching. I thought it could use a little more explainations. What really happened to the dog? What happened to Mrs. Pea. I thought the srotyline was a little bit emo, but i guess it would appeal to some. Pretty good graphics, but the sound was a little choppy in select sequences.



Marshmellow01Marshmellow01

Rated 0 / 5 stars July 23, 2007

great vids

YOUR ANIMATIONS PWN

SO INTRESTING LMAO hahah i like the fact you have a narrator
and its almost like a children book story thing XD
Keep up the good work
ty for making such wonderful animations XD

im pretty sure this isnt the first u heard something like this