Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 21, 2007 | 2:49 PM EST
  • Daily 3rd Place January 22, 2007
  • Weekly 4th Place January 24, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

A strange, silent little girl turns up out of nowhere on a stormy day with only a name tag to identify her. Luckily, a kindly older couple takes her in, but for Ida and the people of Catterwall, this is where the luck ends. It seems everywhere Ida goes, misfortune is soon to follow. And it's about to get much worse.

Part 1 of 2.

Reviews


CR1991CR1991

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 22, 2007

Amazing work there...

Not only have you simply captured my attention by your noir and victorian gothic themes, you have outlined the distresses of old stories centering children and your work always tell people that stories doesn't have to have a happy ending. I liked this one particurlarly because of that theme.


People find this review helpful!

NG-PHREQNG-PHREQ

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 27, 2007

fascinating

this reminds me of a similar flash here on newgrounds. different plot by far, but the style seems similar. i enjoyed this very much, and am looking forward to future sequals. as others have suggested, this could be turned into a beneficial film or short movie. keep up the great work!


People find this review helpful!

VaingloriousVainglorious

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 6, 2007

'Ello Deary

I love your color scheme for all your flashes and that gruesomely appealing plotline you always seem to pull off. I would pat you on the back, but I'm afraid that if it got to that point you would probably be calling the police, seeing that I'm randomly touching you where you live... or does that interest you? (Insert growl with tiger claw motion here)



Chibi-OverlordChibi-Overlord

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 27, 2007

about the giant bat

Huh? Oh no that was my bat I let him out now and agian welll at least I did til that basterd shot him )-;



Blackghost80Blackghost80

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 23, 2007

great job

i cannot wait for part two of this, thats all i have to say lol