Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 21, 2007 | 2:49 PM EST
  • Daily 3rd Place January 22, 2007
  • Weekly 4th Place January 24, 2007

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

A strange, silent little girl turns up out of nowhere on a stormy day with only a name tag to identify her. Luckily, a kindly older couple takes her in, but for Ida and the people of Catterwall, this is where the luck ends. It seems everywhere Ida goes, misfortune is soon to follow. And it's about to get much worse.

Part 1 of 2.

Reviews


xxcloud9xxxxcloud9xx

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 3, 2011

wonderful story

after carousel of sorrow, please write a book with lots of short storys... i'll buy them for everyone i know :-)


People find this review helpful!

RagingFoxRagingFox

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 23, 2007

WONDERFUL!

i really dont know what to say, just that this was extremely impressive, and i eagerly await the finaly!



XiaopupXiaopup

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 17, 2007

Nice Work

~~OPINION~~
Yet another brilliant story told.
You have an extreme talent in telling these strange little tales, and every time I see these little movies of yours I can't help but think of the many horror movies that couldn't portray the freaking mystery that you flash has shown.

Cleverly animated and narrated man,awesome job!

~~EXTRA COMMENTS~~
It's very well drawn with an almost, sketchy, style to it. The style and theme of this, though somewhat creepy, had something new to it,The only thing I can think of I didn't like was the girl singing in the opening. Not to sound like a jerk....but nails on a chalkboard comes to mind. Could just be me though.
The Narrator was really good too! So overall this was an sweet piece and I look forward to the next part.

Until i arouse from my sleep again,
~Xiaopup



phaidonphaidon

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 22, 2007

very nice

wanna c part , this is very interesting



LoveofgrimLoveofgrim

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 14, 2009

Loved it

I Always love these kind of stories. NEVER STOP MAKEING THESE


People find this review helpful!