Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 21, 2007 | 2:49 PM EST
  • Daily 3rd Place January 22, 2007
  • Weekly 4th Place January 24, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

A strange, silent little girl turns up out of nowhere on a stormy day with only a name tag to identify her. Luckily, a kindly older couple takes her in, but for Ida and the people of Catterwall, this is where the luck ends. It seems everywhere Ida goes, misfortune is soon to follow. And it's about to get much worse.

Part 1 of 2.

Reviews


KajenxKajenx

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 21, 2007

*Claps*

Oh, bravo! I love all your movies! I can't wait for the next part!



ChitownminionChitownminion

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 21, 2007

Skary indeed...

Love your skary kids, and this latest addition is no exception...not sure if I should feel sorry for her or not yet, so do post again soon! I'm glad that as an artist, you have found a niche that you are very good at. I look at your web site, and each of yours Childrin are different, with that trademark look that works well with the stories you post...those eyes make your characters stand out, and I look forward to more from you!



CoalyCoaly

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars January 21, 2007

--

It's good, the graphics are nice the sound is nice and the story is interesting but its the same little girl that you've always used. Its just kind of old, watching one of your movies is like watching them all. Its good, its just not new. It'd be cool to see you do something else, I don't know what else, but something.



NoyotoNoyoto

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 21, 2007

wonderful

Very "Timburtonesque" but in an original way.. great graphics and nice storytelling.. now i really wonder what will happe next!



LodeVaduhLodeVaduh

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 21, 2007

Holy **GASP**Crap!

No serious series on Newgrounds has left me on the edge of my seat breathing hard. This movie was fantastic! I love your style by narrating. The animation was great, too. Keep up the good work, man! Can't wait till the second one!

P.S. I like how the girl's eyes looks different than everyone else's. There hard not to look at!