Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 21, 2007 | 2:49 PM EST
  • Daily 3rd Place January 22, 2007
  • Weekly 4th Place January 24, 2007

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

A strange, silent little girl turns up out of nowhere on a stormy day with only a name tag to identify her. Luckily, a kindly older couple takes her in, but for Ida and the people of Catterwall, this is where the luck ends. It seems everywhere Ida goes, misfortune is soon to follow. And it's about to get much worse.

Part 1 of 2.

Reviews


imdeathreckoning1imdeathreckoning1

Rated 4 / 5 stars January 22, 2007

Really Good Work

awesome job keep it coming make it a series



CR1991CR1991

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 22, 2007

Amazing work there...

Not only have you simply captured my attention by your noir and victorian gothic themes, you have outlined the distresses of old stories centering children and your work always tell people that stories doesn't have to have a happy ending. I liked this one particurlarly because of that theme.


People find this review helpful!

FlamingSwordFlamingSword

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 22, 2007

I can't wait for part two!!!!!

I've never seen your work before, however, this was an extremely interesting piece and the narration was an added enjoyment. maybe in the next one, there could be more character dialogue/different voices from the narrator. Whatever you decide, please hurry, because I would love to see what happens next.



Dragoon321Dragoon321

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 22, 2007

Simply truely amazing

I have been a fan of your work for sometime now and I always loved the storybook style animations you do but this one takes the cake. Keep up the great work!



Fuko-sanFuko-san

Rated 4 / 5 stars January 22, 2007

Very well done

I love the artwork, and the whole story-teller theme. Even though the little girl looked akward it kinda added to a cuteness and mystery. Even though it was great and I really like the little twinkle little star thing in the beggining, the ending could've had a more of a cliff hanger. I was quite satisfied with this that I don't feel like I need to see part 2. Know what I mean?