Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 21, 2007 | 2:49 PM EST
  • Daily 3rd Place January 22, 2007
  • Weekly 4th Place January 24, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

A strange, silent little girl turns up out of nowhere on a stormy day with only a name tag to identify her. Luckily, a kindly older couple takes her in, but for Ida and the people of Catterwall, this is where the luck ends. It seems everywhere Ida goes, misfortune is soon to follow. And it's about to get much worse.

Part 1 of 2.

Reviews


Burning-WookieBurning-Wookie

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 23, 2007

What an interesting story...

I'll be keeping an eye on this one.... very interesting. Lovely work you did.



kpyrokpyro

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 23, 2007

awesome

i actually loged in just so i could rate this film(so far beyond a flash)
amazing absolutely stunning



DivianDivian

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 23, 2007

Loved it

First review in a while...
I didn't want it to end. There were a couple of inflection issues on the voice over. Overall though the story is gripping...i can't wait for the follow up



AceOfSkullsAceOfSkulls

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 22, 2007

Finally something meaningful!

Wow, first i have to say i'm glad something with AN ACTUAL story made it to the front page.Second, it was BRILLIANT.Third, You better continue the story or i just might hunt you down myself!



Lothar-MajereLothar-Majere

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 22, 2007

Interesting.... Can't wait what happen next.

It kind of remind me of the movie "Series of Unfortionate Events." I don't know why but it does. Whatever.... Anyhow, I found the story line very interesting. I can't wait to see what happen.

Graphics: Very good graphics. A lot better then some of the flash that I seen. Almost professional in a sense....
Style: Don't know how to judge this... so I shouldn't say anything about it.
Sound: I heard every word and good emotions. Sub titles help. This is from someone with hearing impairment.
Interactivity: no play button but a replay button.... whatever... It a movie. How do you become more interactive with movies?
Humor: No humor in this flash from my point of view, but I give it a ten out of ten anyway just because it deserved it. Hey, what can I say? It was a good flash.

Overall: Good story line + good programming (whatever) = good flash.
I hope the second one comes out soon.