Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 19, 2007 | 1:46 AM EST
  • Underdog of the Week January 24, 2007
  • Daily 3rd Place January 20, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Making something this long is quite taxing on my brain. Man I hate animating with a mouse. No good at wacom tablets either. Need to buy one of those Cintiq tablets.
Anyway, this is a weird thing, that I've been working on for the last few months. Using music by my friend Mentally-Detached. Enjoy. Or don't.

Reviews


AsSoRtEdPiEAsSoRtEdPiE

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 26, 2007

That was really good!

You have to dig deep to find a meaning for that story but it's worth it because it justs makes the movie that much better.

The graphics were amazing. Well done.

P.S. I'm envious of your grass. I tried to draw it like that and it looked like a bunch of little green alien tentacles tunneling through the ground.


ZekeySpaceyLizard responds:

Well if it helps any, I zoomed in quite a bit when I drew the grass.


ThomusMaximusThomusMaximus

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 26, 2007

Nice Video

Well, I'm a fan of Nathan Malone (a.k.a. ZekeySpaceLizard) because of the deeper meanings behind his animations, or at least because of what I get from them. The quality of this video shouldn't be based how much violence is in it; all of America is like that and I'm tired of it. His skills as an artist should be recognised as well as the theme behind the video, and if you can't realize what that theme is, you have no buisness judging someone on their hard work when you can't even fully understand it *looks at last review*


ZekeySpaceyLizard responds:

I dont mind his disliking the flash. He's entitled to his opinion. Its like that old motto:

"I dont need to be a chef to know shit tastes bad"

Unfortunately, he didnt say why he disliked the flash. He just wrote pretty much a paragraph of vague glop. Go fig.


whyyesidohavepantswhyyesidohavepants

Rated 3 / 5 stars January 26, 2007

Did u reall have this going any where?

Well, I like things that make you go, "What the fucking hell was that shit?!" and when i read the thing on the front page and the last guy's review, I though that was what it was going to be. I was disappointed. It really wasn't disturbing and really more just bored me. The only reason I think I watched the entire thing was just for the fact that I thought it might get better as it went on, which was not the case. Anyway, one good point, what the hell was she doing with the noses?

Good effort though, it was quality work, even if it didn't live up to what I think it was supposed to be.


ZekeySpaceyLizard responds:

Message from whyyesidohavepants:
I was in all actuallity born february 32 1864 when my mother was impregnated by an entire fleet of alien overlords from venus, which is why there are 4 of me.


x12Atreyurocksx12Atreyurocks

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 26, 2007

awesome

i loved it. a great flash i would have never been able to think of something like that. very cool loved how they took their noses off. overall i give this a 10 because it was very creative and got me thinking of what it was all about and i came up with many different possibilities.
great job looking forward to more work



diebackdieback

Rated 4 / 5 stars January 25, 2007

Not bad, not bad at all!

Twisted, yet simple. Two thumbs up!