Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 15, 2007 | 9:12 PM EST
  • Daily Feature January 17, 2007
  • Weekly 4th Place January 17, 2007

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Robotech
    Robotech A fan-fiction take on the legendary series!

Author Comments

For more info on the film, check out:
http://robotechflash.blog .com/

In the year 1999, an alien vessel crashed on Earth. Ten years later, a united mankind has sought to rebuild the fallen space fortress and travel to the stars. Our story begins hereā€¦

This film is not based on the mythos set by Robotech. It's based on the original source material for Robotech's Macross Saga and its film version, Macross: Do You Remember Love.

Certain scenes were taken from the 15th Anniversary Playstation game.

Reviews


TamashakiTamashaki

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 17, 2007

Wow!.. That one word sais it all

This was really sweet!
Smoth good graphics and animations, pretty good sound, and a good enough story :D Keep doing this! it was cool!



D-Wolf001D-Wolf001

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 16, 2007

A Touching Tribute

Very very nicely done. Hope this gets an award.


People find this review helpful!

TeuTTeuT

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 17, 2007

Yeaaaahh!!

Wow, that was really good, and it was much larger than i tought it would be.
But it was kinda slowy, and isn't the story the same that hapens in the anime??
And another thing.....you know that a plane can't transform into a robot, at least not maintaining the original plane look, and who would choose a bipod earth fighter having the agility, speed, and power attack of a combat jet at their dysposal :s? .....But your flash was excellent.


MedMapGuy responds:

Yeah, the story has been retold several times through flash, I guess you could say this is my interpretation?


gizzamogizzamo

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 17, 2007

was good

refer to up place



Jericho1989Jericho1989

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 19, 2007

Great!

the animations were great! A bit bumpy here and there, but that was just a small detail. I especially liked the scenery and how you used a "blurry" effect to make it look like a camera focusing. It's those little details people put into their flash work that i enjoy. The voice timings could need some improvements, but that's it. oh, and i enjoyed the special features section (yes, i read the special features). can't wait till you do another flash film. (music for the special features reminded me of the sims for some reason.)


MedMapGuy responds:

I'll try a more handheld cam effect in the future. Really brings out the war in stuff, doesn't it? Thanks for enjoying what I had to offer in my flashfilm...