Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 15, 2007 | 9:12 PM EST
  • Daily Feature January 17, 2007
  • Weekly 4th Place January 17, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Robotech
    Robotech A fan-fiction take on the legendary series!

Author Comments

For more info on the film, check out:
http://robotechflash.blog .com/

In the year 1999, an alien vessel crashed on Earth. Ten years later, a united mankind has sought to rebuild the fallen space fortress and travel to the stars. Our story begins hereā€¦

This film is not based on the mythos set by Robotech. It's based on the original source material for Robotech's Macross Saga and its film version, Macross: Do You Remember Love.

Certain scenes were taken from the 15th Anniversary Playstation game.

Reviews


pontomenpontomen

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 19, 2007

sweet...mother...of...GOD!

this is mostlikely the best flash i have ever seen at one point i forgot i was watching a flash just...FUCKIN EPIC!


MedMapGuy responds:

Yay!


zerokasanshizerokasanshi

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 18, 2007

I'm speechless

Truly, it was breathe taking. The smoke effects were incredible, the motion, the sounds. It was truly one of the most amazing things I've seen reguarding Macross since Shadow Chronicles.



wormguywormguy

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 18, 2007

Well done.

In general, this was well done. Classic sound effects and soundtrack were used well. The voice acting was a bit sub-par at moments, but that can't detract too much. The ending was a bit sudden. But again, this was done in Flash, so I can't knock it too much for that. Good work, I hope to see more.


MedMapGuy responds:

It took me two weeks to scour old anime DVDs, Youtube videos for authentic anime sound effects. It definitely wasn't a picnic. Casting voice actors has always been something I particularly hated, but I already have a set of excellent actors I've worked with before such as Rina Chan and Shard-spider and they've supplied me some really good voices.

Sorry about the ending being a little abrupt, I wanted to extend it to another scene wherein the hyperspaced to Pluto rather than the moon, but it was cut since I was getting a little impatient with the slowness of how I work. :)


Evil-IronEvil-Iron

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 18, 2007

Aaaah nice one

That brings back a lot of memories.
Great work


People find this review helpful!
MedMapGuy responds:

I've been trying to capture the nostalgia for old-time fans. I guess it all worked out!


Shard-SpiderShard-Spider

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 18, 2007

Nice work

Glad to have been a part of this... nice work, look forward to working with you again...

Oh BTW to the guy below me... My computer runs this flash just fine... so see my machine coz it runs it smoothly