Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 15, 2007 | 9:12 PM EST
  • Daily Feature January 17, 2007
  • Weekly 4th Place January 17, 2007

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Robotech
    Robotech A fan-fiction take on the legendary series!

Author Comments

For more info on the film, check out:
http://robotechflash.blog .com/

In the year 1999, an alien vessel crashed on Earth. Ten years later, a united mankind has sought to rebuild the fallen space fortress and travel to the stars. Our story begins hereā€¦

This film is not based on the mythos set by Robotech. It's based on the original source material for Robotech's Macross Saga and its film version, Macross: Do You Remember Love.

Certain scenes were taken from the 15th Anniversary Playstation game.

Reviews


NevermindNevermind

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 1, 2010

Very cool.

However I like Robotech better. I can't stand the new designs on the human uniforms and especially the new Zentraedi in Macross. However I do admit that Harmony Gold are gay and that the americans reduced the seriousness a bit. But I just can't take in the Japaneese stuff after a childhood where I geeked Robotech for like three years on videotape without knowing how it began or how it would end. I only saw when Rick Hunter/Hikaru Ichijio joined the military, when the SDF-1 was on Mars, and when the main characters were captured by the Zentraedi and brought to Dolza's fortress. Really good video and one thing that surprised me was that it actually had some length :)



bugeemanbugeeman

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 19, 2009

Impressive

I admire your effort to making these films. It must have taken you forever.
Sound was great. Animation looked awesome. 2nd Intro looked better in my opinion. You really like these series huh?



venom86venom86

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 17, 2009

Nice!

Just animation could be a little better but everything else is great.



solidspidr1solidspidr1

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 24, 2008

epic win!

Dude this was just pure win. Just how long did it take you to make this? Either way great job and keep up the great work.



SterlingRonSterlingRon

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 28, 2008

I'm falling in love all over again

Back in the 80's when this was big I grew my hair out like Max's and even got blue glasses to boot! How's that for being a kid hung up on Anime. I really miss this kind of Anidrama. Wow could you imagine if they paired this show up with Michael Bay and Ron Moore? Battlestar meets Transformers. How Frickan cool would that be. Ok I'm going to stop geeking now. Great Flash.