Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 15, 2007 | 9:12 PM EST
  • Daily Feature January 17, 2007
  • Weekly 4th Place January 17, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Robotech
    Robotech A fan-fiction take on the legendary series!

Author Comments

For more info on the film, check out:
http://robotechflash.blog .com/

In the year 1999, an alien vessel crashed on Earth. Ten years later, a united mankind has sought to rebuild the fallen space fortress and travel to the stars. Our story begins hereā€¦

This film is not based on the mythos set by Robotech. It's based on the original source material for Robotech's Macross Saga and its film version, Macross: Do You Remember Love.

Certain scenes were taken from the 15th Anniversary Playstation game.

Reviews


CadzieCadzie

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 17, 2007

Robotech

I thought Macross was like the sequel or the next series of robotech?


People find this review helpful!
MedMapGuy responds:

It's a little more complex than that. To put it simply: Robotech is a show composed of 3 animes - Macross being one of them.


gizzamogizzamo

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 17, 2007

was good

refer to up place



FlameAdderFlameAdder

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars January 17, 2007

Not a bad piece of work.

The mecha was nicely done, the people were okay when they weren't moving. The voice acting was more than passable, with only two voices being any sort of annoying. Small discrepancy over how different people pronounce Macross, but that's to be expected. Nice usage of classic music and SFX for that whole Macross feel. Wasn't quite sure what to think at first when there were voice clips from the original Breetai, and then new English acting, but it wasn't a problem. Nice job.


MedMapGuy responds:

I was afraid too that the transition would be jarring when I used the original Britai's voice and then it segues into my voice track, but in the end it wasn't bad. Limited animation is all I can achieve at the moment...


HandsonfireHandsonfire

Rated 3 / 5 stars January 17, 2007

Ok, dick move on your part.

I don't see why you have to give his review any crap. He was right, it is nothing no. And I'm pretty darn sure, you traced half of the drawings in this flash. In some parts, you can see the spots where you forgot to seperate the lines. It is good, to a certain extent. Maybe I will give you the benefit of the doubt, and you didn't trace. But the whole thing was choppy. No smooth movement at all, and I can tell already that you think WAY to highly of your flash. It's good. Thats it. Not great. Not wonderful. It's good.


MedMapGuy responds:

I understand the performance issues, and I'll try to optimize it in the future.

Just to set the record straight for all you naysayers... I hardly traced. Check this gallery, if you're still not convinced:

http://blog.com/photos/galler y/10860/

I hope this sets the record straight for all you naysayers. BTW, if you like Lesboformers, then that's no problem. I like that stuff as much as the next guy!


BuryBabyBuryBaby

Rated 3 / 5 stars January 16, 2007

Lets see...

The graphics were really good and had a greats details but this anime thing, ets, airplanes that transform into robots is just not original. Maybe if you have used ur talent to creat something really new, it would make my eyes shine and roll but this one didnt. Well maybe its just me. Keep working.


MedMapGuy responds:

Here's to a guy who found Lesboformers was a classic.

I don't know whether I should take this seriously.