Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 13, 2007 | 1:46 PM EST
  • Daily Feature January 14, 2007
  • Weekly 3rd Place January 17, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

COREY STUCK IN PURGATORY EPISODE II:
an unpleasant welcome at the vestibule

The recently deceased Mister Schmorey is left stranded in front of the very gates of Hell.. There appears to be no way back, so he is forced to enter. And once he does, he's not going to receive a very warm welcome..

Meanwhile, back in Heaven, God tells Saint Peter that he's made a terrible mistake putting young Corey into Hell.. How could this have happened?

Inspired by Dante's Inferno

Reviews


neelhtak-backwardsneelhtak-backwards

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 18, 2007

Great graphics!

I really like it; the graphics were great... However the white fade between the scenes was almost a bit too long for my liking... It felt like I was waiting ages just to see the next bit... But apart from that it was really good. I can't wait to see more!



VespeneGasVespeneGas

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars January 18, 2007

The people of NG are getting dumber and dumber

It's amazing what good graphics can do for a flash. Although the main attraction (graphics) are great, everything else is mediocre. It failed to make me laugh, be afraid, or muster any kind of emotion, whatsoever. At least it was short, so I wasnt bored.


dnzTV responds:

please, show us some flash work of your own and strengthen your argument. whats that? you dont have any flahes?.. AND your 13?! that sucks man, that sucks..
haha just kidding, we obviously need work, and we try as hard as we can :)this just didnt suit your tastes i guess


NiMrOdNiMrOd

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars January 18, 2007

Your art is pretty impressive.

Yeah, I like your art, but even with 2 episodes under your belt for Corey Schmory, I don't feel like it's going anywhere.


dnzTV responds:

well i guess its up to us to prove you wrong then


RheseriphimRheseriphim

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 18, 2007

Awsome Very cool.

Well hoping to see the next one. I know your very good, but i'll say it anyways. "Good luck for front page for, Episode 3 Of Corey". Oh how people do you have working on it, if just you WOW!!


dnzTV responds:

dnzTV is: me (dennis) on the animations
Alex and Sir Douglas on the storyline..
and thats it..
3 people, 1 artist, 2,5 writers :)
thanks buddy:)


M0nk3m4nM0nk3m4n

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 16, 2007

nice!!

just wish you could pack more minutes into big filesize.
Maybe tone down audio quality a bit,or cut out just the
part(s) of the song you need,if that song's say,4 mb...
two seconds of it will make your movie 4 mb bigger
where the two second clip'd only be a few kilobytes.
Hope this advice helps!Maybe you could do that and
combine ep 1 and 2 in the same flash.Maybe even 3 too.


dnzTV responds:

thanks, but..duh.. no really, duh :)
we already did that, also had to cut down phenomally on sound quality..