Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 13, 2007 | 1:46 PM EST
  • Daily Feature January 14, 2007
  • Weekly 3rd Place January 17, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

COREY STUCK IN PURGATORY EPISODE II:
an unpleasant welcome at the vestibule

The recently deceased Mister Schmorey is left stranded in front of the very gates of Hell.. There appears to be no way back, so he is forced to enter. And once he does, he's not going to receive a very warm welcome..

Meanwhile, back in Heaven, God tells Saint Peter that he's made a terrible mistake putting young Corey into Hell.. How could this have happened?

Inspired by Dante's Inferno

Reviews


IceDragon64IceDragon64

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars September 1, 2007

Excellant again! 5'd

Exactly the same crit as the 1st one- all the same good and bad- plus...

Good character development coming now. St Peter, Corey, the hell guy. I'm on my way to the next one.

REPLAY BUTTON! Replay buttons make replays. Replays make more detailed reviews, more reviews and higher review scores in top flight movies.



JohnnySedonaJohnnySedona

Rated 4 / 5 stars August 29, 2007

Excellent animation.

Everything looked great- I'm only halfway through them, but I'm seriously impressed. The voices were a little silly, I don't know if you were going for funny or goofy, but they came out closer to goofy, in my opinion. I'd also recommend a pause feature, either onscreen or just on the keyboard- I missed a phone call because I didn't want to miss the movie. That's saying a lot for this, I guess. AND I HOPE YOU GET PERMISSION TO INCLUDE A PAUSE BUTTON. IT WOULD BE VERY FAMILIAR.



thecritic156thecritic156

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars August 28, 2007

good.

amimations are great! you must have a solid math and science backround? maybey next time put more ideas into there for creativity.



devilxdevilx

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars June 13, 2007

Interesting so far

Not bad so far, not bad at all. looks to be progressing nicely and i like your animation style. But, one thing. The bee's when they're coming after corey, kinda looked like smoke. Well, that looked AWFULLY FAMILIAR. I HOPE you got PERMISSION to use it...


dnzTV responds:

haha no need to go CAPS on me :) you're obviously refferring to Chluaid's 'the Yuyu', am I right?
i can understand where youre coming from, but honestly, if i want to draw a black cloud of bees, i am free to do so, am i not? Chluaid is not the first to use a black cloud chasing some character, it has been done thousands of times before. i consider it kind of an hommage to Chluaids work.
Besides that, Dante's Inferno (which this story is loosely based on) feutures a swarm of bees right behind the gates of hell. I cant really leave that out, can I? so yeah, again, i see your point, and hope you understand it a little bit better now. we cool?


KIVISTOKIVISTO

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars June 12, 2007

SOOOOOOOO AWESOME

this is the kind of animation i want to learn how to do, like, it looks so amazing