Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 10, 2007 | 11:40 AM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice January 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature January 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Castle
    Castle Red hot stick series!

Author Comments

***PART D***
http://www.newgrounds.com /portal/view/360307
***********

Thanks for frontpage!

A struggle in the dark - the third part of Castle III. It all breaks loose. Hope you like this part and thanks to all who enjoyed to previous ones :)

Also if you're interested in a Castle III poster check this link:

zazzle.com/Netrosis

-Oscar

Reviews


EvilAnimatorEvilAnimator

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 10, 2007

Well done

Meh, i didnt like the fact that you beveled the sticks but its ok. Other than that nice movie.


Get-lost responds:

I thought it looked cool, but was a bit laggy so I quit. Thanks


a-block-of-icea-block-of-ice

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 10, 2007

NOT AGAIN T_T

you are the devil >:D
your gona make us wait again xD
well anywho
one of my predictions was right...we get action :D
but Etrious dieing!!? NOOOOOO...this cant be happening
that general fella should have died
and if Etrious had thouse powers why didnt he dodge the bullet :D(matrix style :P)
one question(or more xD)
can u tell me wat he was talkin about
"u knew it all the time...we are not here to save earth"
plus i thought there were 3 books :/
wats the cristalball thingy for?
will Loyd make it?
how many more haveto suffer T_T
will Etrious be resurected(god i hate that word :D) well ya know revived, brought back to life

well anywho good work yall
this is very nice stuff :)
best stick movie eva
!..! >_< !..!


Get-lost responds:

Maybe Etrius suprised himself aswell. You'll know what Etrius was talking about before he got shot in Castle IV. If you watch the prologue it says the third Castle contains the power, not a third book. Figure out what the orb is yourself :D

Thanks


wolf881wolf881

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 10, 2007

really good

this is my favourite part... it's so damn well animated..when those creatures break through the wall...and those invisble tentacles comes up from the cracked ground...awesome! truly "Amazing...don't you think!?"


Get-lost responds:

Hehe, thanks


XxQuinnXxQuinn

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 10, 2007

Excellent

It's always a pleasure to watch your work on NG. I generally don't like stick figure movies, but you have brought intelligence and class with all the Castle installations. I really have only one critisism, and hopefully you will take it constructively. Although the voices and sound effects were done very proffessionally, I found that on a few occassions I had to manually adjust my speaker settings to maintain a comfortable level, often it was either too quiet or too loud for my liking. This of course could be due to the fact that I am viewing NG on a laptop this week from travel, so my final thoughts on that won't be posted, but I will get a better feel once I am back on my PC at home. Once again, it was truely a pleasure to watch the Castle Series.


Get-lost responds:

The sound seems fine on my speakers, you may be right though. Thanks.


Sektor-ZSektor-Z

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 10, 2007

Three thumbs up :P

Amazing is - the voice acting, music choice, style, animation, pretty much everything. Bad is - nothing. Awesome work.


Get-lost responds:

Great, thanks :D