Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 7, 2007 | 9:42 PM EST
  • Daily Feature January 9, 2007
  • Weekly 3rd Place January 10, 2007

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

sock 4 lops. An idea explosion factory of bits of dreams
and bits of not-dreams. I've been adding small bits to
this for months and now i'm sick of doing it. I think this
one is quite long. I think my attention span is short.
Actually I know that. If you want music by Lackluster (who's tracks are featured in this ones) then go to http://www.lackluster.org /shop/

Reviews


mtngemmtngem

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars January 11, 2007

Lovely David

Your really coming along. Come a long way.

I'm glad to see that Piper helped. ^_^

Keep going man, you'll get there.

It does suck that childhood dreams get interrupted, but they can be resored. They really never go away. I always rember the part in the book of Mary Poppins, where she rembers what it was like before one went through the pain of getting thier teeth in. And I have.

Tis true, we are silly sometimes. I cant help it I suppose. Heh. I think its your complete lack
lack of prentousness and that you dont answer questions that keeps em coming back.

I know its kind of silly, like when Elvis, the american Singer was singing about how lonely he was and everyone was clapping and cheering for him. Fortunately the universe knows that we are just regular joes and better yet, understands us completely.

The only thing I was going to say was, the elevator went the wrong way, it should have gone up to the roof instead of the basement. All your going to find is lint and cobwebs down there. It needs to go up to the roof instead. A cup only gets filled when you take it to the faucet and flower when they open up to the sun, blooms. We just dont have anything in us. Thats it.

I gave it a 5 on humor. Humor usually comes when something twists unexpectedly, and this was talking about things that are true. Didnt enjoy it any less. It made me smile. Id put it on my site with the other ones but for the nudity. Although it wasnt lewd. Some of the people that go there might not understand.

Later,

Happy New year and new starts.



EgoraptorEgoraptor

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars January 9, 2007

Waaahhh.

I think it goes without saying that I didn't "get" this piece, but I was enthralled through the whole thing and there's something to be said for that. It takes some kind of skill to be completely random and still maintain some kind of sanity so as to captivate an audience for an extended period of time.

I really don't know what else to say other than you have quite an imagination. And that's awesome.


People find this review helpful!

Totone351Totone351

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars January 12, 2007

I just couldn't look away...

Not exactly my cup of tea, but I didn't totally not enjoy it. For some strange reason I felt this odd, rotten feeling in the core of my body after I watched this. But I can certainly say that this is one of the more surreal things that I've seen. Overall, it was more good than bad.



tyler2513tyler2513

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars November 2, 2010

Interesting

~Good~
The pace and sense of timing was great not that short at all just perfect timing.
Also the ideas and originality of the video was great amazing flash like your work.
~Improve~
The animation was quite a bit sketchy especially at some certain scenes I noticed.
Could've been better writing it was a bit bad but the storyline was pretty good.
~Overall~
Pretty good video to watch for a few laughs and to watch an interesting video.



bringbackperfektbringbackperfekt

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars January 9, 2007

I liked the way it all came together

Not sure about your attention span, but this too long for me. And too weird. Overall, good effort. Due to having my speakers off, I just gave 5s for sound and humour, but really should be a n/a.