Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 7, 2007 | 9:42 PM EST
  • Daily Feature January 9, 2007
  • Weekly 3rd Place January 10, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

sock 4 lops. An idea explosion factory of bits of dreams
and bits of not-dreams. I've been adding small bits to
this for months and now i'm sick of doing it. I think this
one is quite long. I think my attention span is short.
Actually I know that. If you want music by Lackluster (who's tracks are featured in this ones) then go to http://www.lackluster.org /shop/

Reviews


xiaoxiaoforeverxiaoxiaoforever

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 20, 2009

Well done

The entire point is that he's patching this together from a bunch of dreams and other various things, so it's not necessarily surprising without total explanation. Besides, since when does anything he does make sense to begin with? It's all creepy and weird, but that's the style he animates in.



JantzJantz

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 7, 2008

diffrent but good

i want the ablity to shrink



EllsmellsEllsmells

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 20, 2007

woooooo!!!!

david firth you are the best!! this was hilarious! just a minute ago i saw an animation by you on tv on 'charlie brooker's screenwipe'. this also made me laugh very much but when they said david firth i jumped up and shputed at my mum OMG I KNOW WHO DAVID FIRTH IS!!!!! will it ever be on newgrounds? i hope so it was funny.



SkylineTTurboSkylineTTurbo

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 27, 2008

David Firth Does It Again!

Coming from a bipolar person and someone who has had borderline schizophrenia... this is an amazing piece of work... I'm not just saying that cause I think it's artsy and it might appeal to the indie crowd.... But for me it reminded me of what life was like when, as my doctor, family, and the few friends that stuck around, say (my name) wasn't doing good... you're mind wonders, you see and hear things that you normally wouldn't... it's like watching a dream a really whacked out one granted, and I still dream stuff like this today even though I'm heavily medicated, but that's the price you pay to live a "normal life" as a bipolar person and you know what, I'm happy with that... So bravo David, simply remarkable... the way you dive into the dark abyss of a world that very few see or sometimes would like to see is simply stunning... This video brought back some old feelings but sometimes that's a good thing, cause that's what got me here today!


People find this review helpful!

OozaboomanOozabooman

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 8, 2007

Beautiful.

I can honestly say that I don't really understand much of this, except the conversations. I don't know what you're referencing or really your point. Nevertheless, it's still beautifully animated, with a few scenes that made me laugh out loud, and a few others that made me tilt my head. Keep up the good work.