Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 7, 2007 | 9:42 PM EST
  • Daily Feature January 9, 2007
  • Weekly 3rd Place January 10, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

sock 4 lops. An idea explosion factory of bits of dreams
and bits of not-dreams. I've been adding small bits to
this for months and now i'm sick of doing it. I think this
one is quite long. I think my attention span is short.
Actually I know that. If you want music by Lackluster (who's tracks are featured in this ones) then go to http://www.lackluster.org /shop/

Reviews


PapaQPapaQ

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 8, 2007

Friggin' Excellent!

Jesus, this is amazing David. Your script writing is nutts, yet bloody brilliant. Never disappointed in a Firth submission. Keep at the brilliance man.



Crimson-NightmareCrimson-Nightmare

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 8, 2007

.

fucked up!
but you know we love it!!!!!



BoDaddyBoDaddy

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 8, 2007

Another fine find from the depths of Firth

Sock Series is vaguely based on your dreams, isn't it? Or your dream-like thoughts and episodes.

Lovely flash, very atmospheric. Very good and unpredictably free narrative... yay... the music was sometimes familiar; i think you've used the part 'for the paying the orphan in marbles' bit before, for example.

I too liked the shrinking bit. It introduces a magical hip bone in a casual way...

overall inspiring! people complain about the long bits between your work, I say take your time Devd. We've all got email and eyes to smell with, so when something new comes out, the watering hole will fill up again for all animals in the forest to partake in the sampling.

Boris



ZekeySpaceyLizardZekeySpaceyLizard

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 8, 2007

ooh.

I think, next to "The Boy Who Smelt Funny" and "A Black and White Cartoon About Berries" this is my new favorite thing of yours.

It does an excellent job of following a train of thought as if one were daydreaming.
Like when you start thinking about one thing and end up somewhere else entirely. In this instance we start with a fat test subject and wind up somewhere in another dimension inside subatomic particles.

Overall, a calming cartoon. Something to chill and mellow out to.
Oddly, the way you described the man flying through the hoop reminds me of the feeling one gets when one sleeps without dreaming.

Whether this was on purpose or not, lord knows.

You used your same animation style. A strange mix of fbf and tween thats distinctly yours.

So, another nice entry. Now you can sit back and watch as all the "sprite animators" leave you nasty reviews. :o

HARGEL FLARNTYY ADHFS FOOYT!!1


People find this review helpful!

BasVBasV

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 8, 2007

-

This is so unbelievably good, like the rest of your work. It is more unpredictable than any other animation around here. I think these things are better than salad fingers.. Make more of these!