Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 7, 2007 | 9:42 PM EST
  • Daily Feature January 9, 2007
  • Weekly 3rd Place January 10, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

sock 4 lops. An idea explosion factory of bits of dreams
and bits of not-dreams. I've been adding small bits to
this for months and now i'm sick of doing it. I think this
one is quite long. I think my attention span is short.
Actually I know that. If you want music by Lackluster (who's tracks are featured in this ones) then go to http://www.lackluster.org /shop/

Reviews


MaxxorMaxxor

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 9, 2007

Mmm... :)

Pure awesomness, one of your best flashes ever. I like how the story kinda changes throughout the movie, It's very dream-like. The sound is as always top notch, and graphics are great too. Your style is very orginal and unique.

And blablabla, it's super great. End of story.

BTW you think your attention span is short? You haven't seen mine. haha.



ronaldclockronaldclock

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 9, 2007

Brilliant movie

A brilliant movie just like the others you made.Brilliant graphics and sound what could be better?A great story indeed and the style is just fantastic.5/5 voted.10/10 review.Well done.Hope to see a new movie project soon.



PanlPanl

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 9, 2007

Fuck yes.

I knew it was you just by looking at the thumbnail. This was the best in the Sock series so far, it was brilliant and imaganitive (That was difficult to spell.).



ThermanTherman

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 9, 2007

super duper ultra mega hyper great!

you rule david firth! i love all your movies. your not an normal flash maker man. your an artist. one day you will probably rule the world with your great skills in art >:D can't wait to see the next movie. or can i....



KastovKastov

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 9, 2007

Another good flash from you.

You took a less creepy approach with that one, bit like "The Child That Smelt Funny", which I prefer more to your more creepy ones like Spoilsbury Toast Boy and even Salad Fingers.

GRAPHICS - I've always liked your graphics, they're well done. I noticed it was slightly different from your original style.

STYLE - Flashes where everything doesn't link up I don't usually like, but you pulled it off really well, so props.

SOUND - Your accent's cool, went well with the characters I thought.

VIOLENCE - Not much, apart from that little circly spiky thing which drilled into the fat man's body.

HUMOUR - Liked it when that scientist bloke talked to the audience and they were a bit slow and stupid.

"Aye, I think that's impossible."

"Well you could smoke a car if you crushed it up a bit." LOL

OVERALL - 9/10. Good work yet again.