Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 7, 2007 | 9:42 PM EST
  • Daily Feature January 9, 2007
  • Weekly 3rd Place January 10, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

sock 4 lops. An idea explosion factory of bits of dreams
and bits of not-dreams. I've been adding small bits to
this for months and now i'm sick of doing it. I think this
one is quite long. I think my attention span is short.
Actually I know that. If you want music by Lackluster (who's tracks are featured in this ones) then go to http://www.lackluster.org /shop/

Reviews


adamzanadamzan

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 9, 2007

lovin' you

is easy 'cause you're beautiful



nebelung13nebelung13

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 9, 2007

Great! super! keep them coming!

Well , i just wanted to say, that i loved this Lile mvie , its strangeness and oddness, makes it stand ou a makes it very enjoyable piece of flash, with a erratic storyline, that gives the story its charm!
Great submission, i recomend to all flash addicted !

Great job man! keep on throwing more of those !



foamymaster1479foamymaster1479

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 9, 2007

Again i am wowed

David you are by far the best animator ever, and please don't stop the socks, still think 2 was the best, but this was still very good.



michaelovmichaelov

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 9, 2007

david this is why your my favourite artist

excellent movies as always



SonarKhemistSonarKhemist

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 9, 2007

Good morning Firth

Hey there, I would just like to say that it was certainly an inspiring piece. It had the innocent quality of reminding me what it was like when I was a child where I probably spent a long time EVERY day pushing my knees into my eyes. I did this out of some unusual habit (Autism) and I would picture the craziest visions, some of my favourite being the 'honeycomb' visions and the ones which resemble maybe a hit of 'Noz' or oxygen deprivation.
Again there is social commentary, I thought it was quite clever and ironic that a lighter can be aware of its own 'existence', very nihilistic. Many people always respect white suits because they 'know' what they must be talking about, and the masses in general are willing to believe whatever they want to do is possible because an authority of science said it. Kind of Dada too me.

You are able to build great atmosphere, and you can seemingly bring out ambient worlds into Flash and it has been a great pleasure for me to watch Salad Fingers stoned before.

I particurly like the fact that you are using bitmap/scan techniques that make the backgrounds look more 'grungey' and illustrative like you get in graphic novels. Adds a more adult quality to it. Your characters in all your serious flashes finds comedy in the otherwise bizarre twisted way. I like the fact that your characters are vulnerable and have quite childlike personalities to them, its such a pleasure for a Flash to be humanistic and I would rate this Flash as one of your best.

I speak for SVAMP, formerly members of your old messageboard - We do actually love you Firth even though some of the members have a sardonic way of showing that. ;)


People find this review helpful!