Support NATA 2014

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 7, 2007 | 12:27 AM EST
  • Daily Feature January 8, 2007
  • Weekly 4th Place January 10, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Hotdiggedydemon and Egoraptor team up to bring you "WE ARE NATIVE AMERICAN CATS"
This is a story about being true to yourself, and not forgetting that your heritage is a part of who you are.

The song at the end is "Make Your Own Kind of Music", Written by Barry Mann and Cynthia Weil, and performed by Robin Goldwasser. Enjoy!

Reviews


HallwayNinjaHallwayNinja

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 8, 2007

Damn that was good

That was one great flash you made there good sir. It was entertaining from beginning to end. One question. What's the name of the song and the artist whose sing the song at the end of the flash?



Seadog-DriftwoodSeadog-Driftwood

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 8, 2007

Not a bad flash!

Myself, I think that it's a rather touching flash, despite inaccuracies.

In response to zhinka, who I hope doesn't mind if I fix up a little grammar in quoting her:
"Why do you mix southern tribal religions with northern ones? The use of sacred feathers on everyone shows you have no clue of their meaning. This is practically saying all us natives are the same with same beliefs, ideals and ways things are done."

1) Surely, you have to admit, it's the thought that counts.
2) Please explain which traditions mentioned here are Southern and which are Northern.
3) Hey, I'm Jewish, and while I've not had the experience myself, I've heard plenty of how Jews are treated in other parts of the world. Moreover, there are a few similarities between my culture and that of many Native American cultures. We were driven from our rightful land (and while it seems re-established, I don't fully agree with how it was done); our traditions were frowned upon, outlawed and mocked, and even perverted as grounds for mass killings - indeed, the majority of Christians didn't seem to mind much when these killings happened; we were shunted off to tiny enclaves and left to fend for ourselves; most of all, hatred towards us and our ways of life is still perpetuated through perverted lies and stereotypes.
The best way to stop these terrible murmurs is to explain the errors and carefully point out the mistakes - which you've done - but also to CORRECT the mistakes!



water-lilywater-lily

Rated 4 / 5 stars January 8, 2007

Hah

Ahm .. Zhinka, they're freaking cats. Sorry if you were offended, but jeez, that's a pretty far stretch.

I thought it was funny, and you have a good style, which promotes good animation and movement while minimizing the overall effort in drawing necessary.



OneTuesdayOneTuesday

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 8, 2007

Nice

Very enjoyable. I loved watching every second of this flash. Very original idea with a nice spin to stereotypes and one of the most important things any human can have... Individualism.

I like that you stress individualism, and thats mainly why I loved this flash. Not to many others use this as the underlining background of their flash and I hope to see more of your work in the future.

Graphics were extremely well done, the song at the end was a classic and a favorite of mine, the violence was well added in the middle, and i believe the overall lesson from the flash can be relayed to real life. Excellent work, and keep it up!



LinkinaTankLinkinaTank

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 8, 2007

Excellent Video

Great Job Guys you all deserve a cold beer