Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 7, 2007 | 12:27 AM EST
  • Daily Feature January 8, 2007
  • Weekly 4th Place January 10, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Hotdiggedydemon and Egoraptor team up to bring you "WE ARE NATIVE AMERICAN CATS"
This is a story about being true to yourself, and not forgetting that your heritage is a part of who you are.

The song at the end is "Make Your Own Kind of Music", Written by Barry Mann and Cynthia Weil, and performed by Robin Goldwasser. Enjoy!

Reviews


CometcoltonCometcolton

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 5, 2010

Thanks, PiMaster.

"Well, that wasn't stereotype." Lol. That was weird but cool.



PiMasterPiMaster

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 17, 2010

Removed due to music-related issue =\

No big deal - I just found it on funnypart.
http://we-are-nativeamericancats.funn ypart.com/

Anyway, that video was hilarious! I just loved Mitten's character, and the overall theme of it.


People find this review helpful!

iamgiriamgir

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 9, 2010

Awesome!

EASILY ONE OF THE BEST,FUNNIEST MOVIES ON NEWGROUNDS



peter3560peter3560

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 29, 2010

its good >:D

its good but u missed something but i dont no wat heres tht the link for the movie http://we-are-nativeamericancats.funn ypart.com/%22



ErichoEricho

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 6, 2010

Taken down?!

I was crushed to find that this was taken down, as it is easily one of the best things you have ever made. I guess this website is not safe from being attacked by copyright people after all. At least I have a good memory and I was able to see this before it was taken off. This was really cute and not just because it used cats, although it helped that they are drawn so wonderfully. I have never even heard of a stereotype that Native Americans drink. I thought that was Irish and it seems silly to have two groups with the same stereotype.

This was really good because it really gave these cats emotions and personalities. It was also of course a great metaphor for what it would be like to be a Native American in modern times. I love the idea of warrior cats.


People find this review helpful!