Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 1, 2007 | 3:05 PM EST
  • Daily Feature January 2, 2007
  • Weekly 2nd Place January 3, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

***Part B:***
http://www.newgrounds.com /portal/view/357746

Thanks for frontpage and the awards!

Castle III poster: zazzle.com/Netrosis

After almost two years of hard work I have finally managed to complete the third installment of the Castle series. This is the first part out of four. I hope you enjoy.
-Oscar

Reviews


Skutieos109Skutieos109

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 1, 2007

Well...

It does great for Style, Graphics, and Sounds, but I really liked castle II better. Whats with the talking? I loved how the others had no talking, but when I heard talking in this I kinda thought "Oh no, this is gonna suck." I think you have a shitload of talent, but I dont like what you did with this movie.


Get-lost responds:

Thanks-

There will be more action later on. However, I don't regret putting in a deeper storyline.


SainthSainth

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 1, 2007

finally

Thanks Oscar, another great movie.


Get-lost responds:

Thank YOU


Red-SunRed-Sun

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 1, 2007

It isn't just a sequence, it's an original movie!!

What can I say about that? You did a awesome job here. This, for me, made the oldest chapter unnecessary. Even the second part, could have been skipped. I could clearly see this one being the introduction of your series. This one could be the first chapter. Because you did a review of all the others, making it in a great way, through the protagonist's memories.
I'll say it again, this could be the first episode. I imagine how would it be to start the series with that chapter. It would be amazing! Seriously, you could had make it into his memories chapter by chapter, untill the last episode. It would be great.
But as we can see, the first 2 episodes are done, and there is nothing we can do about it, can we? But it still being a brilliant movie, the second episode also was (there is no meaning about saying it could have been skipped because of the the quality). And I understand that the first one, is very old.
Great job Oscar!


Get-lost responds:

When I first made Castle 1, I had no intentions to conclude the series. Glad you still enjoyed the submission.

-Cheers


notoriousnotorious

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 1, 2007

lighting = great

Wow what can i say, first of all i think what real stuck out in this piece to me was the amazing way you used lighting. I also loved your camera angles, and the sound combined with the other 2 amazing aspects of your movie made this one of the most cinematic newgrounds shorts i've ever seen. Graphics were great, I'd say you could improve on your characters however, they were mostly on the more boring side, and your lipsyncing as well as the voices weren't the greatest either. Nonetheless, deservent of a solid 10 review score. Nice job!


Get-lost responds:

Many have pointed out my lipsyncing needs work and I realised it does, I didn't spend much time on that at all.
Nice to hear you liked it overall.

Thanks


GlesonGleson

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 1, 2007

nice

hey remember me? nice job, been to the website, checked out all the episodes already, you're definently one great flash artist
look forward to castle 4, if possible
keep up the great work