Support NATA 2014

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 1, 2007 | 3:05 PM EST
  • Daily Feature January 2, 2007
  • Weekly 2nd Place January 3, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

***Part B:***
http://www.newgrounds.com /portal/view/357746

Thanks for frontpage and the awards!

Castle III poster: zazzle.com/Netrosis

After almost two years of hard work I have finally managed to complete the third installment of the Castle series. This is the first part out of four. I hope you enjoy.
-Oscar

Reviews


MiccoolMiccool

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 2, 2007

...

Probably one of the best stick animations out there... Loved the camera angles you got on there too and good effects. =D



NozzoutNozzout

Rated 4 / 5 stars January 2, 2007

Hm

Yea, it looked more like a movie than a flash.
I wasn't really expacting that so the start seemed a little boring, but now I'm seriously waiting for the second part. Though, I must admit, after seeing a few seasons of 24 and some movies. The plot is.. Well.. As always, a retired cop/soldier/special agency unit gets called back to work. That type of plots are worn out, if you ask me.

But I doubt no-one is asking me so I'll shut up and admit that this clip is a piece of art. Greatly done


People find this review helpful!

squeakytoadsqueakytoad

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 2, 2007

Incredible

You've got excellent cinematic view. Looks like a movie rather than a simple Flash cartoon.
Your grasp of lighting and dimensions are also fantastic.
Your animation is incredibly smooth and faultless.
You display your ideas perfectly.
There's very little critiscm to give here.
The reason I'm only rating nine out of ten is because of the voices. The acting is incredibly force, flawed, and failing. Poor voicing can cause an otherwise incredible animation to lose any proffessional feel it had.
I'd recommend looking for new voices. You'll find that just on Newgrounds alone there are quite a few talented actors.
Often it can be difficult to let someone else portray the character, especially when you have their lines set in stone in your mind (one of the reasons I do as much of my own voice acting as possible). But sometimes, a new, genuinely talented voice is needed to take the project to the next level.
Better acting, and I can honsetly say there is nothing wrong with these movies.
Keep it up.

-st


People find this review helpful!
Get-lost responds:

Thanks.

Finding good actors is hard.


Octain-lxrOctain-lxr

Rated 4 / 5 stars January 2, 2007

nice job

I really like the castle series! Love part Castle part D the most.



TenkiboiTenkiboi

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 2, 2007

Very talented indeed

One word - Masterpiece