Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 31, 2006 | 10:48 AM EST
  • Daily Feature January 1, 2007
  • Weekly 5th Place January 3, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Zelda
    Zelda Link and his misadventures have always made for some great spoofs and tributes.

Author Comments

This is the BETA version of Zelda UO.

To follow the final version of the story, visit us here: www.whookos.com

Reviews


asahiasahi

Rated 4 / 5 stars January 5, 2007

Minor flaws hurting a great flash.

I love the art style and your effort into making a good Zelda story, but you have a few weak points that are killing ya. Animation is really top-notch with the exception of running animations. Voice acting, however, sounds rushed and unnatural... and it doesn't help that frankly the dialogue is terrible. Save for effects like "distant yell" the whole listening experience is rather poor. The sound effects don't really connect well to the feel of the animation. I want to like this series, so please help me out.



GoldKnightPKGoldKnightPK

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars January 5, 2007

Ehh...

This is pretty good, 'specially since I've been on a Zelda kick recently. There are a few things I wanna point out, though. First and foremost is th' voice acting. Many times it seems rushed, robotic and...well, just fake to be honest. (Diggs' especially) Try just t' sound like yer talking how you would normally talk. It makes it seem more real and overall more enthralling. Secondly, there are some points where ya seem to have just gotten lazy. I'm of course talking about the "manga flashback". It just looked stolen and I know ya can do better than that. Also, don't try to use two-frame animation cycles fer th' walk cycle unless they're runnin' REALLY fast. Like NINJA fast. Once again, it just looked lazy.

Well, that's pretty much all I had t' say. Despite it's flaws it was enjoyable and I look foreward to th' next installment! Good work.



Crrazy-flash-manCrrazy-flash-man

Rated 4 / 5 stars January 5, 2007

It was good

i likes how the faces looked. But when it comes down to it the bodies werent that good. The dialouge was extremley cheesy, and very cliche. It sounds like something out of a bad movie. Also you should learn how to draw bodies better, and running. but overall it was preety good.



demon41demon41

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 5, 2007

One of the best Zelda parodies EVER!

Love the story, love the art style, gotta love the humor! And Link's cheezy smile was great after his battle with Mido. Whatever you do, DON'T RUSH THIS!! Keep taking your time with it. I'd hate to see this series go down due to people rushing you. Keep it up!



kmhunterkmhunter

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 5, 2007

Who the hell is Diggs!?

giving the creators... a perfect ..mark... i think that is what he... would've wanted...


ScootLumpDude responds:

Digg will be happy.