Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 27, 2006 | 10:55 AM EST
  • Daily 5th Place December 28, 2006

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Zelda
    Zelda Link and his misadventures have always made for some great spoofs and tributes.

Author Comments

Thanks for (finally) including this flash in a Zelda collection, guys! W00t!
Flash #21
5th place. Well, at least it's something.

**I'm noticing that some of you are recording this flash and posting it on YouTube. I don't really mind you guys doing that, but AT LEAST give me credit for it! On another note, I also have a Youtube account (hitthefloor729) so think twice before posting it there.**

This flash recently has been getting more views on another site that I won't mention, but whatever.
Warning: Sprite movie
Read before watching.
This was an idea I had over 3 years ago and I wanted to try something different with My Zelda flashes.
Ever since I bought the album "Fallen" by Evanescence, the song that got most of my attention (besides Bring Me To Life) was this one, "My Immortal". Everytime I heard this song I always pictured a romantic love story between Link and Zelda. I've been wanting to make something like this for a long time, especially with the "band version" of it.

This song is about a guy and a girl who are best friends and were secretly in love with each other but never acted on it. One of them suddenly died, and the other was left with this incredible feeling of loneliness and regret because she never told him how much she loved him.

Based on this idea, my Zelda music video is supposed to be a tragic love story during Link's final battle against Ganon to rescue the Princess, but with a happy ending of course. It was made for the fans who are interested in seeing an actual love story in the games.

For those who haven't heard of this song before,It's mostly very slow paced. I recommend that you watch the entire flash before you leave a review.

And please, no flaming. This was done for the love of the series.

Note: Purple Link isn't in this one because I didn't need him. This is supposed to be Zelda's Band, but with a few of the Links making special cameos. Besides. I already had 2 guitarists in her band. Why add another one?

Well, that's all I have to say for now. Enjoy!

Reviews


Hero42Hero42

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 9, 2010

Beautiful

There is no other word. This song is so incredibly sad, and coupling it with Link and Zelda's relationship was genius. "My Immortal" is right up there in my favorite Evanescence songs, alongside "Imaginary" and "Hello". It reminds me of my ex-girlfriend, the ex everyone eventually has where you thought s/he was the love of your life. Though I prefer the other version--without guitars, drums, etc. and with only piano and strings--I feel like the version you used complements the story you were telling far better. The video nearly brought me to tears, which is high praise coming from me. It touched me deeply. Congratulations on an incredible video.


People find this review helpful!

AsthirAsthir

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 4, 2009

Aff

I don't Like it, because i'm not that kind of guy.



GoombamanGoombaman

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 5, 2007

That was amazing!!!!!!!!!!!

I want to make stuff like this too! So I ask you, how do you do it?!? I love your films and I want to do something like that too!



DamnedknightDamnedknight

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 12, 2008

It rocks =D

This was really good. I loved how the emoctions played though-out the whole peice :)


People find this review helpful!

BlakstormBlakstorm

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 12, 2008

An Encaptivating Story

A good song, A good story
One loves, One Losts
Thou Lives, Thou Dies
And One Heart is Shattered by loss.

In english, i like it.


People find this review helpful!