Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 27, 2006 | 10:55 AM EST
  • Daily 5th Place December 28, 2006

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Zelda
    Zelda Link and his misadventures have always made for some great spoofs and tributes.

Author Comments

Thanks for (finally) including this flash in a Zelda collection, guys! W00t!
Flash #21
5th place. Well, at least it's something.

**I'm noticing that some of you are recording this flash and posting it on YouTube. I don't really mind you guys doing that, but AT LEAST give me credit for it! On another note, I also have a Youtube account (hitthefloor729) so think twice before posting it there.**

This flash recently has been getting more views on another site that I won't mention, but whatever.
Warning: Sprite movie
Read before watching.
This was an idea I had over 3 years ago and I wanted to try something different with My Zelda flashes.
Ever since I bought the album "Fallen" by Evanescence, the song that got most of my attention (besides Bring Me To Life) was this one, "My Immortal". Everytime I heard this song I always pictured a romantic love story between Link and Zelda. I've been wanting to make something like this for a long time, especially with the "band version" of it.

This song is about a guy and a girl who are best friends and were secretly in love with each other but never acted on it. One of them suddenly died, and the other was left with this incredible feeling of loneliness and regret because she never told him how much she loved him.

Based on this idea, my Zelda music video is supposed to be a tragic love story during Link's final battle against Ganon to rescue the Princess, but with a happy ending of course. It was made for the fans who are interested in seeing an actual love story in the games.

For those who haven't heard of this song before,It's mostly very slow paced. I recommend that you watch the entire flash before you leave a review.

And please, no flaming. This was done for the love of the series.

Note: Purple Link isn't in this one because I didn't need him. This is supposed to be Zelda's Band, but with a few of the Links making special cameos. Besides. I already had 2 guitarists in her band. Why add another one?

Well, that's all I have to say for now. Enjoy!

Reviews


fuzybear11fuzybear11

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 4, 2011

yup still good

listning to this because it was in the suggestions for one of your other flashes so i said to myself "oh hey i remember this!" and it's stlll as good as i remember it


People find this review helpful!

game4lifegame4life

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 8, 2007

u are the best

can u tell me when another 4 sword misadventure is coming out.


HadoukenDude responds:

Sorry, I donl't like to give out due dates. I already explained it in this post: http://hadoukendude.newgrounds.com/ne ws/post/12535


grnygrny

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 20, 2007

NICCCCCCCEEEEEEEEEEEE!!!!!!!!!!!

very very good job i loved it i lafed at the liks in th band and when link got hurt for the 2nd (or 3ed?) time zelda sighed!!! XD



naruto123456789naruto123456789

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 12, 2008

cool

its a cool vid also its my favourite song by evanesence i think i spelled it wrong also this vid is in my favs



HordeLorde64HordeLorde64

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 11, 2009

NIce try...

...but I didn't even sprout a tear! Great job though!


People find this review helpful!