Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 27, 2006 | 10:55 AM EST
  • Daily 5th Place December 28, 2006

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Zelda
    Zelda Link and his misadventures have always made for some great spoofs and tributes.

Author Comments

Thanks for (finally) including this flash in a Zelda collection, guys! W00t!
Flash #21
5th place. Well, at least it's something.

**I'm noticing that some of you are recording this flash and posting it on YouTube. I don't really mind you guys doing that, but AT LEAST give me credit for it! On another note, I also have a Youtube account (hitthefloor729) so think twice before posting it there.**

This flash recently has been getting more views on another site that I won't mention, but whatever.
Warning: Sprite movie
Read before watching.
This was an idea I had over 3 years ago and I wanted to try something different with My Zelda flashes.
Ever since I bought the album "Fallen" by Evanescence, the song that got most of my attention (besides Bring Me To Life) was this one, "My Immortal". Everytime I heard this song I always pictured a romantic love story between Link and Zelda. I've been wanting to make something like this for a long time, especially with the "band version" of it.

This song is about a guy and a girl who are best friends and were secretly in love with each other but never acted on it. One of them suddenly died, and the other was left with this incredible feeling of loneliness and regret because she never told him how much she loved him.

Based on this idea, my Zelda music video is supposed to be a tragic love story during Link's final battle against Ganon to rescue the Princess, but with a happy ending of course. It was made for the fans who are interested in seeing an actual love story in the games.

For those who haven't heard of this song before,It's mostly very slow paced. I recommend that you watch the entire flash before you leave a review.

And please, no flaming. This was done for the love of the series.

Note: Purple Link isn't in this one because I didn't need him. This is supposed to be Zelda's Band, but with a few of the Links making special cameos. Besides. I already had 2 guitarists in her band. Why add another one?

Well, that's all I have to say for now. Enjoy!

Reviews


baconboy1900baconboy1900

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 29, 2006

another number 1 hit in my book

oh my god how do you do this so well making flash movies about zelda?
you are my hero.



TyxerusTyxerus

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 14, 2009

Fantastic

I like the song you picked, & the animation & timing was excellent.


People find this review helpful!

ThesaviorThesavior

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 1, 2007

\/

graphic = 10 because its the classic LoZ look and the band

Style = 10 because of the stuff you made link do, and the rest

Sound = 10 because of the music and everything

Violence = 4 because of the stab in the head with ganon

overall = 10 this flash touched me :D, im telling friends about it and making new acc's to put 10's on it, and im adding it to my favourates.



Lins92Lins92

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 3, 2007

Wow, this video rocked!

I love it! Wondered when someone would release a video like this! This touched my heart... no lie! It was well made and very very good, I look forward to your future music videos if you'll ever make anymore!



foamysfan488foamysfan488

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 15, 2008

awesome

that was my fav. song back then and this is my fav game putting them together was awesome. and ganons been a pig person since the old episodes (along time ago) and he was in orcarina (at the end when your about to kill i use to think it was a wolf till i saw the nose =]) he was even one the the twilight princess the boar thing oh well it was awesome