Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 27, 2006 | 10:55 AM EST
  • Daily 5th Place December 28, 2006

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Zelda
    Zelda Link and his misadventures have always made for some great spoofs and tributes.

Author Comments

Thanks for (finally) including this flash in a Zelda collection, guys! W00t!
Flash #21
5th place. Well, at least it's something.

**I'm noticing that some of you are recording this flash and posting it on YouTube. I don't really mind you guys doing that, but AT LEAST give me credit for it! On another note, I also have a Youtube account (hitthefloor729) so think twice before posting it there.**

This flash recently has been getting more views on another site that I won't mention, but whatever.
Warning: Sprite movie
Read before watching.
This was an idea I had over 3 years ago and I wanted to try something different with My Zelda flashes.
Ever since I bought the album "Fallen" by Evanescence, the song that got most of my attention (besides Bring Me To Life) was this one, "My Immortal". Everytime I heard this song I always pictured a romantic love story between Link and Zelda. I've been wanting to make something like this for a long time, especially with the "band version" of it.

This song is about a guy and a girl who are best friends and were secretly in love with each other but never acted on it. One of them suddenly died, and the other was left with this incredible feeling of loneliness and regret because she never told him how much she loved him.

Based on this idea, my Zelda music video is supposed to be a tragic love story during Link's final battle against Ganon to rescue the Princess, but with a happy ending of course. It was made for the fans who are interested in seeing an actual love story in the games.

For those who haven't heard of this song before,It's mostly very slow paced. I recommend that you watch the entire flash before you leave a review.

And please, no flaming. This was done for the love of the series.

Note: Purple Link isn't in this one because I didn't need him. This is supposed to be Zelda's Band, but with a few of the Links making special cameos. Besides. I already had 2 guitarists in her band. Why add another one?

Well, that's all I have to say for now. Enjoy!

Reviews


MaverickNLMaverickNL

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 28, 2006

dudeeee

oh man, i gotta admit that was kick ass good!had me goosebumpin abit at times lol. the timing of the music with the animation itself was perfect. two thumbs up here and keep it up!



AgeOfArmageddonAgeOfArmageddon

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars December 28, 2006

Very good!

I'm normally not a fan of sprites, save for a few authors. However, this was very well made, and enjoyable.

Great timing on the drummer by the way, I see that messed up in far too many animations, but you had it done right.

Also, very good timing on the video with song (rock intro = Link's revive).



kitty-dkitty-d

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 28, 2006

Awesomeness

I cant even begin to start where i liked it the most...

zelda and evanescence... cant get any better ^_^

ps i like you use of sprites



TantaniousTantanious

Rated 4 / 5 stars December 27, 2006

Awesome

I love your movies and this is one of the best. While it is just a sprite/music video, it is a good one at that. You always seem to get that best of all the sprites you find! Good luck!



KWAS71KCKKWAS71KCK

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars December 27, 2006

very good animation

well, i'm no big fan of evanescence, but i am a fan of LoZ... and using the song 'My Immortal' was an excellent choice for the approach you used for this animation. this animation was very very nice to watch, great usage of the sprites, nice song... though i dont like evanescence, good plotline to it, offered some very good entertainment, and your efforts were great.
nice work on this flash, hope it wins an award.