Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 27, 2006 | 10:55 AM EST
  • Daily 5th Place December 28, 2006

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Zelda
    Zelda Link and his misadventures have always made for some great spoofs and tributes.

Author Comments

Thanks for (finally) including this flash in a Zelda collection, guys! W00t!
Flash #21
5th place. Well, at least it's something.

**I'm noticing that some of you are recording this flash and posting it on YouTube. I don't really mind you guys doing that, but AT LEAST give me credit for it! On another note, I also have a Youtube account (hitthefloor729) so think twice before posting it there.**

This flash recently has been getting more views on another site that I won't mention, but whatever.
Warning: Sprite movie
Read before watching.
This was an idea I had over 3 years ago and I wanted to try something different with My Zelda flashes.
Ever since I bought the album "Fallen" by Evanescence, the song that got most of my attention (besides Bring Me To Life) was this one, "My Immortal". Everytime I heard this song I always pictured a romantic love story between Link and Zelda. I've been wanting to make something like this for a long time, especially with the "band version" of it.

This song is about a guy and a girl who are best friends and were secretly in love with each other but never acted on it. One of them suddenly died, and the other was left with this incredible feeling of loneliness and regret because she never told him how much she loved him.

Based on this idea, my Zelda music video is supposed to be a tragic love story during Link's final battle against Ganon to rescue the Princess, but with a happy ending of course. It was made for the fans who are interested in seeing an actual love story in the games.

For those who haven't heard of this song before,It's mostly very slow paced. I recommend that you watch the entire flash before you leave a review.

And please, no flaming. This was done for the love of the series.

Note: Purple Link isn't in this one because I didn't need him. This is supposed to be Zelda's Band, but with a few of the Links making special cameos. Besides. I already had 2 guitarists in her band. Why add another one?

Well, that's all I have to say for now. Enjoy!

Reviews


DracoZereulDracoZereul

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 23, 2007

Masterpiece

What can I say about this that hasn't already been said? You leave me speechless with this piece. I am in complete and utter awe every time I watch this. The music: superb and without flaw. The Graphics: much the same. The only thing that could make this ANY better, IMHO, is a well-drawn pic at the end with Link and Zelda either walking into the distance, or kissing each other. That, to me, would make this movie brilliant to the point of bringing tears to even the most calloused man. That aside, keep up the spectacular work.



Dman222Dman222

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 22, 2007

good job

this was really good



vegastrife007vegastrife007

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars February 21, 2007

Stunning.

I'm a fan of the band you used here. I'm also a fan of your LoZ series about the Misadventure of the Links. Hope to see more good flash from you!

Your Friend,

Vega



Heroine-of-TimeHeroine-of-Time

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 19, 2007

One word: Beautiful.

This is a beautiful sprite movie. Need I say more?



SCRWERSCRWER

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 19, 2007

LOVE IT ITS GREAT. END OF STORY

This is is well i cant explain its to complicated for words. Its pure magic of what youve done. Just pure