Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 27, 2006 | 10:55 AM EST
  • Daily 5th Place December 28, 2006

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Zelda
    Zelda Link and his misadventures have always made for some great spoofs and tributes.

Author Comments

Thanks for (finally) including this flash in a Zelda collection, guys! W00t!
Flash #21
5th place. Well, at least it's something.

**I'm noticing that some of you are recording this flash and posting it on YouTube. I don't really mind you guys doing that, but AT LEAST give me credit for it! On another note, I also have a Youtube account (hitthefloor729) so think twice before posting it there.**

This flash recently has been getting more views on another site that I won't mention, but whatever.
Warning: Sprite movie
Read before watching.
This was an idea I had over 3 years ago and I wanted to try something different with My Zelda flashes.
Ever since I bought the album "Fallen" by Evanescence, the song that got most of my attention (besides Bring Me To Life) was this one, "My Immortal". Everytime I heard this song I always pictured a romantic love story between Link and Zelda. I've been wanting to make something like this for a long time, especially with the "band version" of it.

This song is about a guy and a girl who are best friends and were secretly in love with each other but never acted on it. One of them suddenly died, and the other was left with this incredible feeling of loneliness and regret because she never told him how much she loved him.

Based on this idea, my Zelda music video is supposed to be a tragic love story during Link's final battle against Ganon to rescue the Princess, but with a happy ending of course. It was made for the fans who are interested in seeing an actual love story in the games.

For those who haven't heard of this song before,It's mostly very slow paced. I recommend that you watch the entire flash before you leave a review.

And please, no flaming. This was done for the love of the series.

Note: Purple Link isn't in this one because I didn't need him. This is supposed to be Zelda's Band, but with a few of the Links making special cameos. Besides. I already had 2 guitarists in her band. Why add another one?

Well, that's all I have to say for now. Enjoy!

Reviews


BysamyBysamy

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 20, 2007

You are a real flash artist

I just love your flash of zelda, even thouh I really haven play de the game (im play station fan, please dont kill me) but your misadventures and the music videos ar just too perfect, really im fan of your videos, please dont stop making them



naraxnarax

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 20, 2007

sweet

this is awesome, I;ve seen all your LOZ music videos, but you should make one for I beleive I can fly, or fighting dreamers *the Naruto season four theme song* or night of fire, its initial D all of them awesome



HELL-RAZOR-happyHELL-RAZOR-happy

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 19, 2007

I love your movies!

This is awesome! I especially love the part with the whole band playing, even the drums were insync with the music! I put 3 on humor because Link pwned the guy and it made me chuckle lol!



Vladimir-TaltosVladimir-Taltos

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 17, 2007

You are a Sprite God

I watched your other Zelda/song remakes: Princes of the Universe and We are the Champions. Those were, by themselves, funny and great to watch/listen to. But this was friggin amazing. Words escape me on how to describe the fluid animation, video bites from OoT and WW, and the lip-syncing. I sincerely hope that you don't decide to stop making these anytime soon. You fucking rock.



Lady-YukiLady-Yuki

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 15, 2007

Geat song, great graphics, great job!

Wow. I NEVER expected this song as a choice for one of your music videos! Awesome. One thing though...where is Purple Link? Is he not an Evanescence fan? :)