Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 23, 2006 | 12:04 PM EST
  • Daily Feature December 24, 2006

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

UPDATE: 12/28/06: Thanks for all the continued positive feedback everybody and for making Drago the daily #1! We've just uploaded a bug fix to this game, but if you find any more let us know and we'll have Drago beat the crap out of 'em!

Take your raw Soviet power to the streets and make 'em run red with the blood of all lawbreakers. "Ivan Drago: Justice Enforcer" features 3 unlockable characters, a variety of super combo moves, a mini-game and much more. It will also save your progress, so each time you unlock a new character, it will stay unlocked even after you've closed your browser window! This game is dedicated to all of the "Rocky" films that we grew up on.

People with slower systems may want to turn off the extra blood effects.

Big thanks again to Tom / Newgrounds for sponsoring this huge undertaking!

It should also be noted that BomToons and I-Mockery stayed up over 36 hours straight in the final stretch of the creation of this game. We now feel like we went 12 rounds with the big Russian.

We must break you.

Reviews


ChrisChris

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars December 23, 2006

I loved it!

Its a great game. the fighting was well balanced and the difficulty was just right. The only problem i have is that I suddenly got stuck outside the comic book store and music shop. the game was still responding fine. its just i couldn't do anything. i think it had something to do with the lasso man who suddenly disappeared without me kicking his ass :O



KnowledgeSeekerKnowledgeSeeker

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 23, 2006

8-Bit brilliance in a 128+ bit world

Wow, you did an excellent job. The best part is how you actually put in the effort to change the dialog with each distinct character, you one upped the Japs and fat lazy American programmers there. Carry on with your creativity. 8 Bit will never die!!!



agressive-alpine7agressive-alpine7

Rated 4 / 5 stars December 23, 2006

Fucking brilliant!

This was an awesome game. The graphics were spectacular for a game with sprites, this was very original, I liked the music and sounds, violence...well, there was an exploding dinosaur! Of course it was interactive, and overall, very well done. Though, im at the end with a certain character (don't want to spoil it) and it is really fucked up. Other than that, awesome game and I love Domo-kun.

*Roar*


People find this review helpful!

VertVert

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars December 23, 2006

...

... another great game from I-Mockery! You've done it again RoG, this is worthy of your other great classic, Domo-Kun (which is one heck of a complement, considering how brilliant that game is)! The idea for the game in itself was very creative and the "story" quite funny too. The graphics were really good with, in particular, the sprites you used being really well done and, unlike other games that use modified sprites, I honestly couldn't tell if they were completely original (in which case, you deserve extra kudos!) or "just" modified.

The gameplay, although simple, was really well-implemented and quite fun (especially with the secret characters), although a little more variety in attacks would have been nicefor Ivan. On the other hand, the enemies were quite creative and interesting (especially the Segway).

The music was pretty good, but the sound effects were a bit limited, i.e. repetitive and simple and the voice samples used were really bad (but that may have been intentional). So, all in all, this was a great Christmas present from I-Mockery! Now, if I can play the epic that will be Pickleman, the game, any time soon, my life will finally be complete! Bid cheers and kudos for this!


Mockery responds:

Thanks a lot, I really appreciate the compliments! All of the graphics in this game are 100% original and PoX did most of 'em. Hope you get to unlock all the characters because the final character unlocks a special mini-game! :)


smulsesmulse

Rated 4 / 5 stars December 23, 2006

Really good game

That was a really great game, I loved the graphics and the style of everything, it was really nice. The sounds weren't annoying, and enhanced the gameplay. This was a really good game, great job.