Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 23, 2006 | 12:04 PM EST
  • Daily Feature December 24, 2006

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

UPDATE: 12/28/06: Thanks for all the continued positive feedback everybody and for making Drago the daily #1! We've just uploaded a bug fix to this game, but if you find any more let us know and we'll have Drago beat the crap out of 'em!

Take your raw Soviet power to the streets and make 'em run red with the blood of all lawbreakers. "Ivan Drago: Justice Enforcer" features 3 unlockable characters, a variety of super combo moves, a mini-game and much more. It will also save your progress, so each time you unlock a new character, it will stay unlocked even after you've closed your browser window! This game is dedicated to all of the "Rocky" films that we grew up on.

People with slower systems may want to turn off the extra blood effects.

Big thanks again to Tom / Newgrounds for sponsoring this huge undertaking!

It should also be noted that BomToons and I-Mockery stayed up over 36 hours straight in the final stretch of the creation of this game. We now feel like we went 12 rounds with the big Russian.

We must break you.

Reviews


Brando208Brando208

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars December 31, 2006

Pretty fun

It was pretty fun, nothing really special and not a lot to do other than punch people in the face, but it was fun none the less. I especially like the graphics style.

Good to see Ivan getting work after all these years.



crazymarkycrazymarky

Rated 3 / 5 stars December 31, 2006

not bad

this wasnt dat bad but it wasnt that good so ya just develop a bit more



zagzag

Rated 4 / 5 stars December 31, 2006

very well done

this was quite fun. the sprites were developed well, the sound was a bit annoying but most games of these kinds are. The only thing I can say is improve a bit on story.



little-bald-kidlittle-bald-kid

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars December 31, 2006

Best game of its kind ever submitted.

This game is almost perfect. One of the best flash games I've ever played.

Excellent, well drawn oldskool-style graphics combined with fitting sound effects. Social and political humour throughout, from Gorbachev to 'Ushanka hat, +15 health!', 'Segway Jerkwad' and 'Rhineland Cowboy'.

A fantastic game - so fantastic that I'm probably going to save it right to my machine play it for hours on end.

It's that good.


People find this review helpful!

ElectroguyElectroguy

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars December 31, 2006

A Decent Attempt at Recapturing the NES Vibe

Graphics - Loved em. You got that part right on the money. Could only give it a 6 as it was low-fi however. Great job on the cut-scenes as well. ^_^

Style - Some nice flourishes like extra characters and unlockable moves and characters made this a game you could play a few times.

Sound - Again good job on recapturing that low-fi grainy nes sound. You did a good job there. Again I could only give it a 6.

Violence - Rubber blood!! Suited the game well.

Interactivity - Full range of movement. Basic + power punch as well as a few extras. The block was somewhat useless and I eventually had to abandon using it, occasionally there were times when I would be stuck between two enemies and I wouldn't be able to escape getting knocked down and then getting up and then getting knocked down and then getting back up and then getting knocked......etc. That was V. Annoying. All in all good job on gameplay and interactivity.

Humour - A few funny shops, a few funny character names. In game humour was pretty weak actually but the cutscenes had their moments!

Overall - A good game for what it is. Well made and thought out. A few extra touches could have been added but thats just splitting hairs. One of the fines retro submissions ever to grace NG.